We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeanelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avi K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites - Langley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 581 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mrsvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avi K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avi K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avi K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Being a newly divorced mom struggling to provide for her kids, I was out applying for jobs when for some unknown reason, my car drove itself into Days Inn in Langley. I went in to see if they were needing some help & was told by the young manager Avi, that it was their slow season & they wouldn't be hiring until the spring.

I went back to my car but it wouldn't turn over. I went back in the hotel & talked to Avi who quickly came to my rescue and to try & jump-start my car; but it didn't work. He did not give up.

He said to hold on he was going to get someone that knew about fixing cars. I waited for a minute & all of a sudden there was another man who was already looking at my engine. He told me to various things but still no luck getting it started. He determined that my starter needed to be replaced. He called one of his contacts & said he could get me a good deal but I told him I honestly really couldn't afford to get it fixed. He kept talking to me and his contact on the phone & the next thing I knew he told me that he could give me a ride home if I wanted one? I felt I could trust this man so said ok and we introduced ourselves by name for the first time. (His name is John)

We got in the car & before I knew it we were at Lordco. I didn't know what he was thinking but I reluctantly tagged behind him into the store. They knew who he was and gave him a starter. I followed him to the cashier but I honestly didn't know what to say as I thought I had made myself clear that I really did not have any money. Before I knew what was happening, the cashier was giving him change. I asked for a copy of the bill which was $225 & followed him out of the store.

We got back into the car & he asked if I was hungry? I said I was ok but he asked me if I'd want to go out out for lunch & a drink? I was totally in his control now so what ever he wanted to do I was going to join in his fun & see what this man was all about.

He ordered a drink for each of us. We got to know each other very easily, he was so interesting to talk to & we had lots in common & I knew I could totally trust him. He paid for our drinks & lunch after telling me about his wonderful family & how in love he was! He was truly an angel that helped out a struggling single mom & even treated her to lunch. Thank you Angel John & Avi for blessing me when I expected nothing

Room Tip: I only stayed in the parking lot as my car broke down BUT the location is so central to everything...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blessed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avi K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent detailed review of our hotel . We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience even though it was from the parking lot. I will forward this review to John who is still staying with us.

Thank You,
Avi.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NATHAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avi K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TANYA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avi K, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
381 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
3.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Langley

Address: 20250 Logan Ave, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4L6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Langley City
#2 Family Hotel in Langley City
Price Range: $83 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites - Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Suites Langley is a Chairman Award Winning Property 5 years in a row. Weather you are traveling for business, leisure, with family or a group, the Days Inn & Suites Langley Hotel will provide you with spacious rooms and the right amenities to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites- Langley
Days Inn & Suites- Langley Hotel Langley City
Days Inn Langley City
Langley City Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites - Langley Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing