We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

After staying at a few of the other local hotels, I decided to try the Days Inn langley. after staying a couple nights I booked my room for a couple months. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is your typical continetal breakfast and the coffee is always on.

Staff are very friendly and accomadating here, couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlangley, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. When you stay for such an extended amount of time like your self we want to make sure you are as comfortable as can be.

Thank you again to you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    231
    51
    12
    3
See reviews for
200
148
42
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel once with a couple work partners and it is now our usual hotel. We travel a lot and have stayed in many different hotels but this is the place we now stay every other week in our travels to Vancouver. Value wise it is excellent. For the cost we normally stay in hotels that aren't half as nice. The staff are always very friendly, the house keeping is always done nicely and the rooms have microwaves and fridges and free Wi-fi which is great for us since we stay for about a week at a time (saves in cost for food, etc) Oddly enough I sleep better here than at home so the beds must be quite comfortable. Finally the breakfasts are always very good and always fresh. As mentioned this is now our "go to" place and will continue to be. I Recommended to all!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlangley, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We always welcome comments from our guests and we will be sure to pass them on to the staff. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very clean hotel,staff very friendly... I will always stay at this hotel when i come to bc... The rooms are clean but the only thing they dont change the bed sheet everyday but otherwise very clean ... My room was cleaned everyday

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlangley, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Days Inn & Suites Langley, it’s always a pleasure hearing from our guest. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms and staff.

Regarding your concerns for sheets. We participate in a "Green" initiative that is eco-conscious to our planet. This program that is in place recommends we change linens every two days for stay-over guests throughout the entire hotel. However, some guests prefer to have their linens changed daily. In this case, there is a placard that is available for guests to place on their beds showing they would like the linens changed on a daily basis.

Again, thank you very much for a good review and we are looking forward to your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNCAN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staff was VERY freindly and accomodating. The rooms were clean and being blue collar the fridge and microwave in the room was very important to help keep our costs down. The beds were not as comfortable as we might of wished for. We observed that the sheets on the beds were not changed throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlangley, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm thrilled to learn not only were you pleased with our accommodations,staff and found it to be of good value.

Regarding your concerns for sheets. We participate in a Green initiative that is eco-conscious to our planet. This program that is in place recommends we change linens every two days for stay-over guests throughout the entire hotel. However, some guests prefer to have their linens changed daily. In that case, there is place-card that is available for guest to place on their beds showing they would like the linens changed on daily basis. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMITHERS
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean, comfy but the service wasn't the best. The front desk workers were a bit rude. I forgot my key in the room and was given a hard time about it, wasn't friendly when I returned the extra key as soon as I went up to the room and got my other key out. Overall was a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank MEGAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlangley, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Days Inn & Suites Langley. It was very pleasing to receive your comments regarding rooms, cleanliness and comfortable. I am concerned, however to learn of your experience with our Front Desk Staff. I've shared your comments with our Front Desk Department and we will investigate this further. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COQUITLAM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were attending a wedding in Langley and dediced to booked this hotel as it was close to the venue. Since it was one night only we thought that we would 'risk' a 2-3 star hotel. The service, breakfast and room definitely surpassed our expectations - especially the service. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank sa12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnlangley, Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Langley, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Days Inn & Suites Langley with Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your brief overnight stay and pleased to know that our hotel met your expectations. We look forward to your return and will share your comments with all our staff as they are the key to our success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
355 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
341 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
3.8 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
90 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#6 of 11 in Langley City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Langley

Property: Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Address: 20250 Logan Ave, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4L6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Langley City
#2 Family Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites - Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Suites Langley is a Chairman Award Winning Property 5 years in a row. Weather you are traveling for business, leisure, with family or a group, the Days Inn & Suites Langley Hotel will provide you with spacious rooms and the right amenities to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites- Langley
Days Inn & Suites- Langley Hotel Langley City
Days Inn Langley City
Langley City Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites - Langley Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing