We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MEH” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MEH”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

The bed was so comfortable! The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. there was spots on the counter and the toilet has leftover cleaner on it. The front desk clerk (I checked in at like 8pm) was very nice but she had no idea where anything was and was not very helpful in finding us a place to eat in langley at around 10pm... Also there was loud sounds coming from the pipes in the closet and the desk clerk in the am (MAR 9) told us that must have been our wake up call. Was not too pleased. Just wanted to sleep in. It was 5am! Anyways.... MEh

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scrimpys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    78
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
45
73
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

the staff were so friendly and helpful, had a awesome sleep, the bed was so comfortable,went to see a show, did a little gambling, the buffet was so good, i even had seconds in which i don:t normally do,i will surely come back again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol-daley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

I recently had booked an event in Langley and decided to stay at the Coast as the meeting had the potential to go late. I checked in went to my meeting and then came back to the hotel around midnight. Upon sliding into bed I was amazed at how comfortable the bed was. I immediately fell asleep and probably had the best night's sleep I'd had in months.

The breakfast delivery was a great touch the next morning and really set me on a great start to my day.

I highly recommend the Coast if you need a place to stay in Langley!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmithMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

It's was the third time I stayed at this hotel and I found that this stay was the best of them all. My room was comfortable, clean and in a very good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated the free internet service. Wished other hotels would provide such service. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adipati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

Well located for Langley. All staff very helpful. Christmas Day buffet excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clowndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
371 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Coast Hotel in Langley while attending the Winter Games in nearby Vancouver. The hotel was by far cheaper then anything in Vancouver, still $200 a night was a huge value for that time. Staff was super friendly and helpful recommending bus routes, and dining in the area. Overall the city of Langley is beautiful, clean and friendly to everyone. We can't wait to revisit Vancouver and stop in at Langley as well. Coast Hotel made our week a memory to last forever!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goose3nbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

Small room but if you're in Vancouver you're not there to be lame and hang out in your hotel. All the usuals--good maid service, free newspaper every morning. Staff is friendly. Location is about an hour from downtown, but it was the closest I could find for the Olympics. For the value, can't go wrong with this choice.

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Broncoboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 20393 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 7N2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Hotel & Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coast Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing