We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good rate ( union) 102.00
Basic continental Breakfast.
Clean comfortable rooms.
Noise level was less than I expected give the location ( busy stree/casino).
Plumbing was loud, walls abit on the thin side.
Loved the noon check out time!
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments Khis. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were only there for one night but the stay was nice. Good size room and very clean. Needs updating but was great for what we needed. We went to this hotel because of a bad experience at a different hotel and the staff were great they allowed us a early check in due to having to be at a wedding in the afternoon. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisbMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind words ChrisbMission. We are glad that we were of assitance to your request and that you enjoyed your stay wth us. Hopefuly you will stay with us again. On a side note, we have some upgrades planned for our rooms later this year that we are very excited about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have stayed at this location many times before. We were going to be in the area and loved the hotel when we stayed last time (2007) so we booked it again. We were disappointed that the rooms have not been updated since. Tvs were still tube style, beds surely worn out, furniture dirty. The buffett was horrible as well. Needless to say we will stay at the Hampton next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taylorta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments during your stay taylorta2010. We wanted to let you know that we are shortly starting Phase 1 of room upgrades which will include new flat screen TV’s, fridges and other amenities. We have also renovated the buffet recently and continue to improve on the offerings. We hope that we have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Even though the 'unwelcoming receptionist' provided us our room keys, the comfort of the beds (with duvets) made our sleep over comfortable.
Hotel has a medium sized casino for slot lovers, the front desk staff certainly don't care about you. When we left early the next morning, the desk clerk didn't even ask us if we needed any help with our luggage even though he could see we were leaving. Unwelcome arrival and departure wasn't what we expected.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your feedback during your stay VancouverTripper. We are glad that you had a great rest while you were with us, we do like our duvets, very cozy. It is unfortunate that you did not receive the proper welcome and farewell, and with your comments we can ensure that these items are properly addressed and followed up on. While your sleep is important, it’s the little things that make the rest of your visit memorable. Again, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here during the Cloverdale Rodeo. Staff was polite enough. Diane from Housekeeping was friendly, helpful, and professional. Rooms were clean and well kept. Linen smelled fresh and no signs of bed bugs. Room service was fast and polite. Food was okay.

Negatives:
When I went to get ice on the 3rd floor the whole floor reaked of cigerette & MJ smoke. I know this is Canada but really can't they put the ice bins on non-smoking floors?
Minor nits:
towels were frayed at the edges;
room service menu is suprisingly very limited for being in a casino.

The Front Desk seemed quite clueless about anything outside the hotel walls. Knew nothing about the rodeo.
Bathtub didn't drain. Reported it and it didn't get fixed. Reported it again on departure. Hopefully it got fixed for the next person.

Room Tip: Ice is on the 3rd & 5th floor. Stick to the 5th floor. Room didn't have a small refrigerat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockingTheBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback during your stay RockingTheBones. We hope you enjoyed the Cloverdale Rodeo while you stayed. I appreciate the heads up regarding our towels and drain, and they have been looked at to ensure they both look and work properly. We have changed the room service menu recently and are looking at the ventilation system, however and unfortunately there should have been no smoke on the floors. While we strive to provide the best possible service, it is your feedback that helps us to ensure we are meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and I are frequent travelers throughout Canada and the USA. We have stayed at all the major hotel chains, and there are some very impressive ones, but our first choice is Coast Hotels. We have always been happy and completely satisfied with the amenities, pricing and customer service.

However, our favourite, and dare I say the best hotel, is the Cascades Casino Hotel in Langley, British Columbia. We have stayed at the Cascades Casino Hotel many times over the last 7 years and we have never once been disappointed and in fact, we have always been treated like VIP’s regardless of how we look when we arrive (sometimes we look quite casually haggard).

Sarah Boswell has been taking care of us since we first started enjoying this property. She is professional, courteous, warm and genuine and remembers our names despite long periods between visits. Naginder has also been very accommodating and warm however she’s a little newer but she’s been there many years regardless. We used to have Chris take care of our luggage but unfortunately he is no longer there. He was very warm and very customer service focused as well. The hotel café/restaurant has been a highlight for us even when we lived in Langley simply because the breakfasts are consistently great and inexpensive but then again, so are all the other items on the menu. Julie and Annabelle are always there to serve and they are excellent in every way. We haven’t seen Stacey for some time but I understand that she is still there. We missed her this last stay (Saturday, May 12th, 2012) and we look forward to seeing her again the next time we order room service.

Our favourite room is 607 but all the rooms we’ve been in have been gorgeous and perfect every single time.

In closing, because most all of the staff we have come to know and love at the Cascades Casino Hotel are still employed there, we have no doubts that they are well cared for by local and corporate management. So in my books, Coast Hotels is a stellar employer and will continue to be our first choice in hotels wherever we go.

Thank you so much for everything that you do for us.

Room Tip: We haven't used the fitness centre...we're older...but the corner suites are enormous and la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review Martin H. We very much appreacite them and we have shared this with the all the staff. We look forward to hosting you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Quiet and pleasant. Staff was very helpful and polite. Very restfuly, cosy room with a just right bed for a well deserved rest. Five dollar breakfast included two eggs, two bacon, two sausages, hashbrown and toast with coffee or tea. Yep Just Right.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WE2TCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfavelle, Executive Manager - Hospitality at Coast Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

We appreciate your feedback Gitksan G and thank you very much for staying with us. We offer a rotating monthly breakfast feature so hopefully you will be back to try something new!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
405 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#5 of 11 in Langley City
198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Langley Surrey
4.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#9 of 11 in Langley City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 20393 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 7N2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range: $119 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Hotel & Convention Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing