We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Night Out”
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #5 of 293 Restaurants in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cactus Club Cafe is the leader in casual fine dining.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
209 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Girls Night Out”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is one of the best places in Langley for a girls night out. The service is casual but attentive and not at all intrusive. The food is delicious and the portions are big enough to have some to take away. We loved the little bottles of bubbly, perfect for celebrating a special achievement.
The patio is huge and the side facing South is the better one for soundproofing and conversation. 200 Street is a very busy roadway but for the most part our table facing West had only a few interruptions in our conversation by some overly boisterous motor cycles and hot rods on that street. But great atmosphere, service, food and good friends made the Cactus Club the perfect place for our night out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    84
    36
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Trendy Restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Highly recommend eating here. Great food and service. A bit of a wait but worth it. Front staff could be a bit more friendly and a bit less pretty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barney22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Missed the crowd”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stopped by for a late lunch last Saturday. There were only one or two parking spots left near the restaurant but when we got in mos people were leaving. We were seated right away and ordered some drinks and some appies to share. The food came reasonably quickly and was good. The service was really good. I ordered short ribs. They were very tasty but the quantity was really quite small. I could easily have eaten two of them. So overall the service was really good, the good was good but I found it a bit pricey for the quantity.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Van57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Cactus Club gave superior service, has a wonderful atmosphere, and the food was super. Four of us ate there, with the ladies each having the Mushroom Pesto Spaghetti with Kobe meatballs, my friend had the Short Ribs with Hoisin sauce, and I had a 9 ounce strip with creole butter. It was the best meal I've had in a while. The wife raved about her pasta dish and she and the other female took enough home for another meal. Superb!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBandVINCE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“so very loud and slow”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Went for dinner Saturday night, and yes it was busy. We were told that the wait was 20 minutes and were very surprized to only wait maybe 5. We were not asked if we wanted to sit outside, inside or at the bar but were taken to the patio. This was okay, but a choice would have been nice. Service was very slow but as I said earlier, it was a Saturday night and busy. Lots of staff on, lots of big tables. Ordered a 9 oz glass of wine and only got a 6 oz. Again, no big deal. Had to wait a long time to order our food as our waiter seemed to be very busy with a group of young ladies beside us. Ordered the veggie burger, there are only 3 options available for those of us who do not eat animals, and my husband ordered the dry ribs. Food came out surprisingly quick given that it was so busy. Finished my wine and had to wait a long time to even be asked if I wanted a second. Finally flagged him down and asked for a second. It took a while for it to appear. We then had to wait again for our bill and to wait further for him to bring the machine. During any conversations that we had with our server, he kept calling us "guys". We are a couple in their fifties and definitely not "guys". The food was pricey given the size of the portions. There seems to be a trend here with all the serving staff in tight, short and black outfits. All in all, it was very slow and very, very loud. I don't think we will be back, as they seem to cater to the younger crowd

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Cloverdale, Surrey
Langley City, Langley
 
Langley City, Langley
Fort Langley, Langley
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing