We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food in Walnut Grove”
Review of Bangkok Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bangkok Kitchen
Ranked #181 of 293 Restaurants in Langley City
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food in Walnut Grove”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have ordered take out from here twice now and in both occasions we were definitely satisfied with our choices. The flavours are good and the food does not feel greasy at all. We had a red curried beef and the "Gulf of Siam" and I will order these dishes again but first we will have to try out many more good looking dishes on the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Getting better”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Reviewed before when it opened and its even better now. Still quiet in the restaurant but the food is as excellent as ever.

We've recommended 10 people in the area now and not one has been disappointed. A great find. One of our favourites and the best Thai

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andybee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
482 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Exceptional Thai Food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My first time to Langley, and my first meal here - everything was very good! This is tucked away in a shopping plaza and so is easy to miss.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel26x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food in the Grove!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I've been a few times now and the food is consistently very good! Pad Thai, Green & red curry's are flavorful and you can't help but think about licking the plate to get every last drop of sauce!!!
The service can be a little slow and some menu items are not always available but the taste of what you do order seriously makes up for it! The server is super nice just not the quickest. They are open for lunch and Dinner... Dinner doesn't start till 5pm.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennsar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tastes like the real thing. ”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Tastes just like the food I ate in Thailand. Great food for the price. Service isn't the best for north american standards but it makes the experience feel more authentic. Lol favorite item, the green curry with chicken. Yum!

Helpful?
1 Thank Taryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing