We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek and more ...”

Zythos Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #88 of 298 Restaurants in Langley City
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Fort Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek and more ...”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Had driven by Zythos for years - it's located in North Langley on 96th - without ever thinking of trying it out. Had a real craving for saganaki so gave it a shot. So glad we did! Excellent menu with all the standard greek items plus a few extras such as lasagne. Our meal was very good, fast and friendly service. Clean and spacious .. Only thing missing was the grrek music over the p.a. This will be our new go-to Greek restaurant!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Full lunch menu special @ 10.95, clean & lovely atmosphere for a intimate get together.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

For lunch we ordered their " specials" Souvlaki & a Vegetarian Lasagna all nicely presented & flavourful. The only reason I did not give them a 5/5 was the lamb bites were not as tender as hoped with a gristle in one piece. No biggy! Apparently the Ekmek is made on the premises but the portions were large & we'll have to save that sampling for another time. Nice cultural background music & a place for a nice get-together; looks like a separate room near the front door could be reserved for a bigger group/party.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betterthanboating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
“Best food ever”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

i ate lasagna here and it was delicious. second time i ordered salad and it was best. always go there on sat ans sun. Thanks George.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcy181787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley
Level Contributor
121 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Greek Gods”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This has very good the food was so good and the place is so relaxing that do not fell rush like others places they was 4 of us and we all left full Ty's to staff

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kerriebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow!!! What a pleasant surprise!! Amazing Meal!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were visiting relatives in Langley and decided against going to the Keg, which is a tradition. Instead, we listened to my brother-in-law's recommendation to try Zythos. If you're into image, you'll likely pass on Zythos as it's not that impressive from outside. Inside, it's open and spacious with lots of room and a fireplace situated in the center. We sat near the door as we didn't want to get too warm.

We were a little intimidated by being one of only 3 occupied tables in a room that seats a lot of people. But from the first appetizers through the end of the meal we were delighted. We started with delicious spanakopita and saganaki as well as calamari. All were very good. For a main course, I had the best lasagna I've had in a long time (yes, it even beat Stephos in Vancouver, especially lately). Others who ordered more traditional greek fare commented on how good it was. And how filling, since we couldn't even face dessert. Wine was reasonably priced and complemented the meal nicely.

I assume it was George, the owner, who served us. Service was excellent, not intrusive but alwa

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zythos Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 
Langley City, Langley
 
Langley City, Langley
 

Been to Zythos Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing