We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean and well located”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from Sandman. Clean, well located, quite enough. I would caution don't go on a cold winters day. Our room only had a baseboard heater and when we got in the room it was freezing, and never did warm up much. Good in good weather.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
25
8
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip, and was unimpressed. The advantage to this hotel is it's right in the retail/ business district of Langley. The disadvantages... The rooms are tiny, made even more so by the fridge/ micro/ coffee service jammed into them. If you need the internet and forgot your laptop, you'll have to PAY by the minute to use the computer in the lobby- really??? After staying here once, I found it's worth driving a few km towards Aldergrove and staying at the Super 8- you'll save $30 and get a more spacious room with better service.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, pay the extra and get a suite- the regular rooms are just too small to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Applethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here for a sports tournament over a weekend. We had a suite which included a kitchenette, and it was well worth the higher room-rate charge. The hotel is right next to the freeway (easy to find) and yet I had no difficulties with traffic noise (our room faced the freeway). The bathroom had limited counter space.

Within easy walking distance: The usual collection of fast-food joints, a couple of proper restaurants, a shopping mall with a supermarket and a drugstore, and a large movie-theatre complex. The arena where the team played most of the time was about a two-minute drive to the south.

Only two complaints:

1. The "free wifi" (properly called "no-additional-charge wifi"). It's very slow and periodically cuts out. I realize that with the proliferation of wifi gizmos being carried by guests, the demand on the wifi network must be significant and insatiable, but equally there's not much point in offering wifi if the service isn't reasonably reliable. Perhaps a modest additional daily charge for wifi use (either on the room rates for all, or only for those guests willing to pay extra for better service?), which could generate funds to purchase hardware and/or bandwidth.

2. Access from 200th Street, coming off the freeway. The GPS directed me onto 91A Avenue and onto a looping route around to the back side of the hotel (no problems there), eventually leading to an entryway off the road at a traffic light which looked like it led to the hotel but actually lead to a downramp leading into an underground parking garage at an adjacent condo complex, with no way to turn around. Traffic was light and I was able to back out into the street, then continue to the hotel. I mentioned this to the receptionist; she said that it was a common mistake. That begs the point: Why hasn't the hotel put up a sign there to direct motorists to continue along the road to the actual hotel entrance?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is located close to the highway which is convenient. We stayed in a queen room which had a small kitchenette . The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a flat screen TV. The hotel has a Denny's on site and is close to Pizza Hut and a few other places. The room was clean and quiet. The only negative aspect was that the business center charges $4 for 20 minutes of computer usage.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Sandman Hotel, Langley, British Columbia is a comfortable western Canada chain hotel located on a busy thoroughfare in a large area with five fast food establishments visible from the hotel and other restaurants in the close proximity. The rooms are clean and quiet, the beds are comfortable, there is a little frig in the room and there is complimentary wi-fi. The front desk staff is cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a review based on my initial booking. I will write a review on our stay, however I feel good about this already!

I had originally booked at the Sandman Signature. Another family member was now coming and the room we had booked at the Signature could not accommodate all 3 in one room.

I called Tamara across the hwy and she was an absolute breath of fresh air to deal with!!!! It seemed nothing would be a problem with this young lady. She suggested a room that would work for all 3 and booked the room for me. She then asked if I would like her to call the other hotel to cancel my original booking? My answer was "Yes Please"! This may not seem like a big deal however, it is these kinds of things that make your trip that much better. This meant one less long distance call for me.

Thank You Tamara!!

I hope you are on the front desk when we check in!!!

Don
Westbank BC

Room Tip: Join the Star Plus program. It has some real nice benefits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Getting a room downtown to be close to all amenities
is a ting of the pass. Now with some suburb with hotel and all amenities, there is no need to be in a noise downtown. As this Hotel prove it to me one more time.
This Hotel is close too all kind of amenities. Beautiful Hotel. Very clean, with flower, brush & trees all around it. You can tell wend a manager care about is clients.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langley City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#6 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel - Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel - Langley

Property: Sandman Hotel - Langley
Address: 8855 202 Street, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2N9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel - Langley 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the north side of the Langley community Walnut Grove, Sandman Hotel Langley is conveniently located near numerous golf courses, the famous Colossus Movie Theatre and historic Fort Langley. This hotel has all the modern amenities such as high-speed Internet, a business centre, a meeting facility, and on-site dining to make your stay perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel - Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Langley City
Sandman Hotel - Langley Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing