We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sooo great....”
Review of Kostas

Kostas
Ranked #37 of 293 Restaurants in Langley City
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not sooo great....”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I thought dining here would be great as it was highly recommended by another friend. They were wrong! The food tasted old and not fresh at all, it tasted as if it was reheated. The prices were also jacked up. (Comparing to what my friend told me it cost them.) The prawns in butter was soooooo greasy that you can't even taste the prawns, just grease. The servers ignored us also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, great service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I were taken here by relatives. The food was excellent. My husband had the slovaki and I had an gyro. Probably the best gyro I've ever had. The service was attentive and quick. The only thing that kept Kostas from getting five stars is that the music is too loud. We were trying to visit and could hardly hear each other across the table! But the food and service is great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaglemom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice evening with friends”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times and service has always been good. Quality of the food was very good and everything came as ordered. Lots of food which provided me with lunch the next day. We used an "Entertainment Book" coupon and they get you by requiring you order two drinks. My Caesar was way to spicy. We are never disappointed when visiting Kostas so we will return in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went to Kostas for a birthday dinner. Ordered drinks never saw the waiter again for 20 minutes. Ordered appies and they forgot the bread and tzaiki finally got that after asking twice. Food was good and plenty of it. Never got asked again if I would like another drink until the end of our meal. When others at our table asked for a drink he would have to flagged down and then rush off again before any of the rest of us could place an order. Over all we were there for fun and made the best of the service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1,708 reviews
826 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“GREAT GREEK!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went for our 40th. anniversary dinner with all the family(approx. 20) on a Saturday evening. This was our second time to this Greek Restaurant and we did not go away dissappointed. The service was almost too efficent, by the time the meals came our salads with pita bread was taken away, not completly eaten? I do recommend the tastey food which was served too all the family at the same time. Our family brought in their own dessert(cake), which was not an issue. They also have Greek belly dancer for your entertainment (after 7:30pm.) Please note: Lot's of Garlic!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kostas also viewed

 

Been to Kostas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing