We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kostas

Kostas
Ranked #31 of 294 Restaurants in Langley City
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went to Kostas for a birthday dinner. Ordered drinks never saw the waiter again for 20 minutes. Ordered appies and they forgot the bread and tzaiki finally got that after asking twice. Food was good and plenty of it. Never got asked again if I would like another drink until the end of our meal. When others at our table asked for a drink he would have to flagged down and then rush off again before any of the rest of us could place an order. Over all we were there for fun and made the best of the service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1,651 reviews
795 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
“GREAT GREEK!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went for our 40th. anniversary dinner with all the family(approx. 20) on a Saturday evening. This was our second time to this Greek Restaurant and we did not go away dissappointed. The service was almost too efficent, by the time the meals came our salads with pita bread was taken away, not completly eaten? I do recommend the tastey food which was served too all the family at the same time. Our family brought in their own dessert(cake), which was not an issue. They also have Greek belly dancer for your entertainment (after 7:30pm.) Please note: Lot's of Garlic!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Food in heart of Langley”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Lately we had dinner again there. So many reviews on this restaurant, some of them telling readers that portions are small. NO waaay.. portions are very generous, enough for lunch next day with some extra salad or something else.
We had Chicken Souvlaki and Prawns dinner ( in garlic butter) and for start that cheese
Saganaki. yummm.
What we noticed, they have daily special on Chicken Souvlaki and Prawns, that's what we will have next time.
We had nice server with funny European accent, very attentive.
Warm atmosphere and good food, and good service - what else we ask for.
We can recommend it to anybody. See you there. Cheers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bozena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley
Level Contributor
117 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Greek”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Love the food here and the price is very good and you get lots of food try the gyro it's the best and the lamb one is the best one too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerriebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Greek Food in B.C.”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Some of the best Greek food you will find, huge portions that are very well priced. Go on the weekend and the owner comes out of the kitchen and you get live greek music. I would suggest the roast lamb with a glass of the local wine.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kostas also viewed

 

Been to Kostas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing