We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the Langley area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Agassiz, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay in the Langley area.”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here on business. Very nice, spacious executive king suite. The Moxie's restaurant on site is also excellent. Location is convenient for highway access, but it is a little noisy. Request a room away from Hwy 1 or bring earplugs :)
I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgassizBCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    19
    9
    15
See reviews for
43
35
3
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed 1 night Apr 16. Very nice, new and Modern. This hotel is situated in the area of a highway "cloverleaf" (the areas between on/off ramps and thru traffic). It can be a bit interesting to get to and would suggest to the hotel to see if they could get some signs up on the road or light posts. Check in was easy, we have stayed before. Very clean. good beds maybe "firm" if I was to describe. We had a small kitchen with separate sitting room. Very comfy furniture. 2 flat screen TV's. There is a restaurant (Moxies, did not use.) attached and other places 2 eat close by. ( drive). Nice bath rooms. Good water pressure and lots of Hot water. This hotel as meeting rooms and is spacious. A very nice stay and pretty good value. Great location if you want to avoid having to go right into town. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed April 15 - 17, room was great, beds are very comfortable, some rooms have balconies, and for those of us who smoke this is a great benefit as all rooms are non- smoking. The meeting rooms were well appointed, equipment provided worked well. Internet connections also strong, however two different servers for hotel and meeting rooms. Staff were very accommodating. I will stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice finishes elevate the bedrooms from being mediocre. Hotel looks great inside and out; love the bizarre wallcovering behind the front desk. Had breakfast at Moxies, and the bill was waived because they thought their service was too slow (even though I had not noticed or complained). That’s a fantastic way to run a restaurant. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was our second stay at the Sandman Signature Hotel Langley. The first time we stayed in a Signature King Room and this time we were in a Corporate King Suite. Both rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. We didn't hear any corridor or noise from other rooms or outside. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location close to shopping, restaurants, movie theatre and easy freeway access. This is our hotel of choice each time we head down to the coast (which is pretty much 6 times a year).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice room, very clean,booked online very easy.
Stayed 6 nights on business trip, hotel is clean, modern nice rooms and friendly staff.
Close to everything in Langley and the number 1highway.
Moxies restaurant on site with good food.
I would stay again at this Sandman

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Spent 2 days in Langley on business, opted for the Sandman Signature since it was central to most of our meetings. Booked online - very simple. Chose the Executive Suite. When we arrived at the hotel they allowed us an early check in - which was one of the only things keeping me from screaming. When we arrived we told they were testing the alarm for the next 2 days. When I objected and wanted to go to another hotel was told too bad, 24hrs notice needed to cancel the reservation. This was a nightmare! I came into BC on a red eye and was in dire need of sleep. The alarm testers were in my room 3 times checking the alarm and even when they were checking other rooms it was too loud to sleep :( It would have been nice to know ahead of time that this was going on - under different circumstances I likely wouldn't have cared as I would normally be out of the hotel all day long.

I had a washer in my room - no dryer - was told the entire hotel had the dryers recalled.
TV in my room only worked intermittently - very fuzzy
No pen or paper in an executive suite! (really?)
Housekeeping left much to be desired (left dirty towels and didn't replace)
Front desk staff: mediocre at best if there's a problem
Pool to cold to use
Rooms along the hwy are very noisy
Fitness centre, might as well not have one, there isn't much to it my hubby bought day passes to Golds Gym

Upsides: the complimentary business centre on the main floor was complimentary and very handy
Moxie's room service was awesome
No hidden charges/fees
Great location

So all in all it wasn't worth the upgrade to an executive suite since I got nothing out of it except a fridge and a 2nd tv (but not really since 1 didn't work lol) When I listed my "issues" upon check out the young lady just said "sorry"

Not a lot of super choices in Langley but I won't go back to the Sandman.

Room Tip: Specifically ask NOT to be facing the highway - it's quite loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dishchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langley City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
563 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
341 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Langley Hotel

Property: Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Address: 8828 201 St, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 0C8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Langley City
#4 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Langley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic combination of alluring elegance, style and comfort, Sandman Signature Langley Hotel is nestled in the vibrant community of Walnut Grove, making it the perfect location for guests looking to visit surrounding areas like Abbotsford, Surrey, and Vancouver. With a look and feel like no other, Sandman Signature Langley Hotel leaves a lasting impression to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing