We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shiny new hotel with service shortcomings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel itself is nicely designed and decorated. The rooms were nice and our suite had a decent kitchen. Bathroom was far too small, though. We didn't try the pool or gym.

The service problems began at check-in when we discovered that our group booking of rooms was split between floors even though we'd been told we'd be together. It took a LONG time for the check-in attendant to move our son's room to our floor, and mean while a long lineup of guests had formed behind us. Apparently, management thinks that one person alone can run the hotel after 9pm.

When we got to our room, we had to wait half an hour for the inflatable bed to be brought to us for our younger child (who was far past bed time). Again, a long wait because the front desk attendant was the only person on staff for this large hotel.

The next day, we left the hotel around 9:00 in the morning and didn't return until 9:00 in the evening to find that housekeeping skipped our room. We had to wait a long time for linens to be brought to the room. (one person working at night)

In the end, no one apologised for housekeeping's error and nothing was done to our bill to account for the lack of service that we were paying for in the room rate.

Room Tip: North side rooms overlook the Trans-Canada Freeway. Avoid the noise if that's an issue for you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 186 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night in August 2013. We were at a wedding in the area and didn't want to drive back to Vancouver so decided to stay in Langley for one night. There are not that many decent hotels around so we ended up choosing sandman signature based on the tripadvisor review and pictures and it did not disappoint !
Pros:
- Beautiful, modern design throughout the entire hotel
- Room is spacious, pretty and clean
- bed is very comfy
- Offers free parking and wifi
Cons:
- in room dining is provided by moxie and there are not that many options for breakfast
- staff is polite but not extremely helpful
All in all I would recommend this hotel if u are going to Langley

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

To be completely up front, this is not my regular hotel and my first stay at this property. From when you first walk in the lobby you are looking at a very nice place place. Modern, well appointed and upscale. The rooms were very nice and the bathroom fixtures were top quality. They made a nice looking place and the price was very good. This is one of the most affordable hotels I've stayed at in recent memory. The attached Moxies was very convenient. There is one main thing to remember when booking this hotel, whatever you do stay away from the side right by the highway. The exterior sound proofing is poor and a bit supposing for the effort they spent in the decorating. You can hear every truck and motorcycle whiz by and surprisingly it is louder in the bathroom because the sound travels through the exhaust fan vent. It sounds like trucks are driving right on the other side of the wall. One other annoyance that surprised me was the free offer and water in the lobby was not kept up well. Leaking mess on the floor and powdered cream was disappointing considering the rest of the place. A proper coffee pot and real milk/cream would have been much more consistent with what the brand is trying to represent. Low staffing levels at checkout time was a bit frustrating.
Since I have little trouble sleeping with noise, this was a good choice all in all. And there is a Starbucks close by.

Room Tip: Do not book a room on the side by the highway if possible
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located just off the Trans Canada Hwy I found the Sandman Signature a great stay with a "boutique" feel.
The rooms were lovely and modern, 4 pillows on the bed. I brought my own pillow but didn't even have to use it because they were so great.
While I didn't utilize the swimming pool or hot tub I did find having Moxie's attached to be very convenient.
If you go through the set of lights to the office building area there is a Starbucks w/drive-thru (travel plus) as well I got 2 blow-outs from Vivid Hair Boutique & Blow Dry Bar also in the complex. So conveniently close and Teriva the owner was a gem!
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. Also to note it's very close to Thunderbird Show Park for Equestrians in the area

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notreallykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is nice. Beds are good but I have to admit for a signature Sandman I was surprised there was no fridge by default. I was worried there would be lots of Hwy noise but there was none for us. Moxies has a great patio on the top of the building that had heaters so we were able to enjoy sitting outside after being in a conf. all day. Would stay here again but will ask for a fridge next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great place to stay for an overnighter,hotel was extremely clean and rooms very comfortable. Right beside the highway so early start next morning. Free wi-fi always welcome. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley1957_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First time I have stayed at this hotel for business trip and I was impressed with the room, very clean, quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Suite with separate sitting area and full kitchen with basic kitchenware. Suite had a high efficiency front loading washing machine which was an added bonus as I was there for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RACHEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
100 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
381 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Langley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Langley Hotel

Address: 8828 201 St, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 0C8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Langley City
#4 Family Hotel in Langley City
Price Range: $126 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Langley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic combination of alluring elegance, style and comfort, Sandman Signature Langley Hotel is nestled in the vibrant community of Walnut Grove, making it the perfect location for guests looking to visit surrounding areas like Abbotsford, Surrey, and Vancouver. With a look and feel like no other, Sandman Signature Langley Hotel leaves a lasting impression to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Langley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing