We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“HORRIBLE!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langley Hwy Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Langley Hwy Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Langley City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very dumpy and filthy motel..we use to stay every time we were in the area when it was a Travelodge but when we walked into the room it was apparent cleaning was not high on the priority list. As a front desk employee of a hotel I know what and where to look for cleanliness and it didn't matter where I looked there was no clean about this room so we went back to front desk and asked for our money back... I recommend that no one waste their time even leaving highway to stay here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank makeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    8
    4
    29
See reviews for
19
18
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Filled with junkies, room was absolutely filthy. I had to clean it and put the top sheets off the bed on the floor so we didn't have to see the the absolutely disgusting floor. The cleaning girl pounds on my door at midnight looking for her lost cell phone. Completely messed up drinking a beer. Wakes my kid up. The toilet seat, a/c, fridge and TV remote were all broke.. Had been traveling all day with a 3 year old had to let him stretch out and sleep. Otherwise I would have never spent the night. I still feel like my skin is crawling. Was the WORST hotel I have ever been in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shondra446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langley City hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Ok, it's not the Hilton, but it's only $50/night.. Friendly staff, nice TV, clean sheets.. There was a tasimo with a nice selection of coffee in the room, too, that was unexpected.. Really, there was nothing to complain about at all.. It was a good sleep, good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our room was quiet (it was February!), clean, comfortable beds, and reasonable price. It was very central to my mother's house and the cemetery. The clerk had ready a map from the motel to Langley Lawn where my mother was to be buried. They were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garryej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langley City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 12 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 12 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#11 of 12 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langley Hwy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Hwy Hotel

Property: Langley Hwy Hotel
Address: 20470 88 Ave, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Langley)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Langley Hwy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Langley Hwy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Langley City Travelodge
Langley Hwy Hotel Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing