We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First timers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
BC
2 reviews
“First timers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We need a hotel right away, so took a chance on this one. Boy what a surprise. When you walk into the lobby you are great to a very friendly gentalman. We were treated like long lost friennds. The check in was short, and onto our room we went. The room was clean, clean ,clean. There was no smoke or pet smell. The bed was the best part. It was a top of the line, because I have trouble with my back, and I slept like a baby. The hotel came with the usual quick breakfast, which was preety good, everything you need for a quick bit to eat before your next road trip.
This hotel is in the right place, close to all you want in Langley . I would stay here again

Room Tip: Just a note to remind you you cant have everything...the train does go through at night, so knowing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
30
34
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

No negative issues except for the noise from the trains. Room very clean , friendly staff and front desk personal were very helpful. Exceptional rates with all the amenities. I have advised my friends and associates of the excellent accommodation provided and i would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like good value for their money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

too noise. we do not like that at all. if you do want stay over there ok. only you have to sleep with the train pass away make too much noise. we can find too many hotel in this area so we can change to a good one.

Room Tip: not a good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liza48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Langley City hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Considering the price of nearby hotels, this was a great budget inn. Nice and clean, with a comfortable bed. Room was spacious with a huge bathroom and lovely big shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. There's plenty of parking and the car park was well lit at night. |There's a free breakfast available. Free wi-fi is also a great bonus.

Yes, as other reviews have said, there is a railway line accross the street and yes, you can occassionally hear the trains. It wasn't an issue personally since I'm not a light sleeper.

My one and only complaint would be the lack of refridgerator in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dellie_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAMLOOPS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice hotel at a great price. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, and really congenial people on the front desk. Awesome shower. Microwave but no fridge, no pens and paper, but for the reasonable price, I can do without the little details like that. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends (but not my enemies...they can stay somewhere more expensive).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralphetta88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

One has to remember that this is a budget inn. So with that in mind it was fine. Very friendly staff. The towels were thin but always clean. We had a problem with the heater but it was quickly addressed. Beds were comfortable. Huge shower. Quite close to the train but that didn't bother us. Free breakfast with the usual dry items and a couple of hot items. Very convenient location to get back on highway 1 or the Fraser Highway. Close to several golf courses. Fifteen minutes to Abbotsford airport. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda5005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Clean would be my first comment, good value and friendly. If trains bother you don't stay here!
the breakfast is very well presented and good value. Location is good to access the #1, Fort Langley and Langley center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizRourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn
Address: 6722 Glover Rd, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 1S6, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Vancouver. Our hotel is located within easy access of Highway 1, just 8 kilometers from Fort Langley National Historic Site. Langley is host to a vibrant downtown area combined with gorgeous natural scenery, making it a unique destination. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that historic Langley and the nearby cities of Vancouver and Abbotsford have to offer.We invite our guests to start your day off right with our free full breakfast and coffee service in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will be sure to take advantage of our business center with computer, fax, and copy services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including hairdryer, coffeemaker, cable TV, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Take some time and relax in our sauna and steam room. Pets are welcome. Charges apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Super Eight
Langley City Super 8
Super Eight Langley City
Super 8 Langley City
Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing