We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality all around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very friendly and excellent customer service. Room was very cozy and comfortable, new flat screen tv's. Large walk in shower was first class and bathroom was very clean. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    20
    10
    12
See reviews for
30
34
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

At a hockey tournament with son and grandson
The price was exceptional
Room excellent
Loved the shower
Breakfast adequate
Would have loved organic coffee but this worked
The wifi was first class
Front desk super
For sports teams this place works well
Vic Lindal

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vicvolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I needed a value priced hotel room for 5 days while a renovation was going on in my apartment..I checked Expedia.ca first and Canada's Best Value Inn in Langley BC came up...I din't want to spend anything more than I had to, so I wasn't expecting anything more than plain Jane ..What a wonderful surprise..Value, value,value.. A nice room with everything I could want. Free parking, a small fridge and microwave in suite,coffee maker and condiments, cable tv, iron and board, extra pillows and blanket, towels galore and soaps and conditioners for the shower..even the toilet paper had a nice little fold to it..
The desk Manager, Avnil, was attentive to any request I had.The free breakfast included is a $10.00 breakfast anywhere so that brings the overall cost of the room to be very reasonable..I was pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone...People's reviews before me for this hotel have mentioned the beds are firm...yes, they are but I prefer a firm bed myself...Of course there is the one minus that really cannot be faulted the hotel and that is the trains that go by...the train itself, one would never notice unless you were a very light sleeper..but the whistle blowing, well, one night out of five I noticed it...Overall, I didn't think it was a deal breaker..I would highly recommend this hotel to all but the lightest of sleepers.
Sincerely
John

Room Tip: For a breeze at night ask for a South facing room, although all rooms are air conditioned and the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSS879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birtish Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were passing through after a long day of travel from the US and heading to the Okanagan. The location was very convenient, and we like the fact that it is clearly family-owned despite being a "chain." The new owners were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was as good as you'd get at a bigger chain with an on-site restaurant putting out a simple buffet. Our room was clean. We'll definitely stay there again and wish the new owners well!

Room Tip: Our room only had a shower, which was fine for us. If you need a tub, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle2E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We arrived from Kamloops early evening, I noticed the renovation to this hotel it looks really good, the room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is a great gathering place for hotel guest. We like the location of this property and the truly have the best value in the area.

Andy

Room Tip: A clock in the breakfast room will be helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family of 5 booked two rooms for a very brief overnight stay. We arrived late after a long 5 hour drive from the Okanagan. The front desk staff/owners were very friendly and enthusiastic and obviously proud of their hotel which they had only taken over two weeks prior.
A few family members were quietly painting baseboards down the hall of our rooms. They apologized (even though they were making absolutely no noise) and promised they would be done very soon - which they were.
The hotel has obviously seen better days but, given the energetic enthusiasm of the new owners, I'm sure it will be looking very nice...very soon.
Our rooms were clean and tidy and had everything we needed for a short stay.
Note - we had a lovely big shower in our bathroom but no bathtub which could be a problem for families with small children.
The beds were quite firm and the hotel is across the road from some train tracks with a few trains blowing their horns in the wee hours of the night/early morning. Our kids never heard them but we definitely did.
Our view was of an old RV shop or something like it so we didn't open up the curtains. Given how brief our stay was this wasn't an issue.
We enjoyed a 'hot' breakfast which was included in the price (always a nice cost savings for families). It wasn't extravagant but there was bacon and eggs...toast, cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. The breakfast area only has 3 or 4 tables so you may have to wait your turn although it didn't seem to be a problem on the day we were there.
Considering the price (a mere $60 per night....very reasonable for west coast standards) these rooms, while outdated, were extremely good value.
I will be interested to see what the rooms and the hotel itself looks like once the renovations are completed. Hopefully the rates will stay as reasonable as they are now.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn
Address: 6722 Glover Rd, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 1S6, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Vancouver. Our hotel is located within easy access of Highway 1, just 8 kilometers from Fort Langley National Historic Site. Langley is host to a vibrant downtown area combined with gorgeous natural scenery, making it a unique destination. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that historic Langley and the nearby cities of Vancouver and Abbotsford have to offer.We invite our guests to start your day off right with our free full breakfast and coffee service in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will be sure to take advantage of our business center with computer, fax, and copy services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including hairdryer, coffeemaker, cable TV, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Take some time and relax in our sauna and steam room. Pets are welcome. Charges apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Super Eight
Langley City Super 8
Super Eight Langley City
Super 8 Langley City
Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing