We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We arrived from Kamloops early evening, I noticed the renovation to this hotel it looks really good, the room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is a great gathering place for hotel guest. We like the location of this property and the truly have the best value in the area.

Andy

Room Tip: A clock in the breakfast room will be helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family of 5 booked two rooms for a very brief overnight stay. We arrived late after a long 5 hour drive from the Okanagan. The front desk staff/owners were very friendly and enthusiastic and obviously proud of their hotel which they had only taken over two weeks prior.
A few family members were quietly painting baseboards down the hall of our rooms. They apologized (even though they were making absolutely no noise) and promised they would be done very soon - which they were.
The hotel has obviously seen better days but, given the energetic enthusiasm of the new owners, I'm sure it will be looking very nice...very soon.
Our rooms were clean and tidy and had everything we needed for a short stay.
Note - we had a lovely big shower in our bathroom but no bathtub which could be a problem for families with small children.
The beds were quite firm and the hotel is across the road from some train tracks with a few trains blowing their horns in the wee hours of the night/early morning. Our kids never heard them but we definitely did.
Our view was of an old RV shop or something like it so we didn't open up the curtains. Given how brief our stay was this wasn't an issue.
We enjoyed a 'hot' breakfast which was included in the price (always a nice cost savings for families). It wasn't extravagant but there was bacon and eggs...toast, cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. The breakfast area only has 3 or 4 tables so you may have to wait your turn although it didn't seem to be a problem on the day we were there.
Considering the price (a mere $60 per night....very reasonable for west coast standards) these rooms, while outdated, were extremely good value.
I will be interested to see what the rooms and the hotel itself looks like once the renovations are completed. Hopefully the rates will stay as reasonable as they are now.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank InFreiburgDaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langley City hotels
2 mi away
Travelodge Langley City
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
365 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#2 of 11 in Langley City
605 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Langley City
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#1 of 11 in Langley City
415 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#9 of 11 in Langley City
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 6722 Glover Rd, Langley City, British Columbia V2Y 1S6, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range: $57 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Vancouver. Our hotel is located within easy access of Highway 1, just 8 kilometers from Fort Langley National Historic Site. Langley is host to a vibrant downtown area combined with gorgeous natural scenery, making it a unique destination. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that historic Langley and the nearby cities of Vancouver and Abbotsford have to offer.We invite our guests to start your day off right with our free full breakfast and coffee service in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Corporate travelers will be sure to take advantage of our business center with computer, fax, and copy services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including hairdryer, coffeemaker, cable TV, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Take some time and relax in our sauna and steam room. Pets are welcome. Charges apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langley City Super 8
Langley City Super Eight
Super Eight Langley City
Super 8 Langley City
Canadas Best Value Inn Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing