We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Value in this PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westward Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No Value in this PLACE”
Reviewed January 20, 2011

This is a dump you get nothing for your money. It is dirty, small and dark. The beds are okay.It is right on the Highway so it is loud. Feel like your sleeping in a hole. This is the lowest class place in Langley that I saw, as I checked most of them out after leaving this place. The staff is extremely rude. There is no fridge or microwave so you don't save a penny on food.

If you are looking for a great place check out the Super 8 on glover in Langley as it is only $9 more and it includes breakfast and is very modern, very comfy beds, bright and with a microwave, fridge sauna and excercise room, now that's great value. Staff there is great! I was lucky to have found this place. I saved alot of money on food. Hope this helps you.

Trust me you won't ever go back to Best Value unless you dont drive and you need to shop at the mall across the street. i WILL NEVER GO BACK!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Honest025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
We are sorry that you are not happy with our accomodations. The reason we do not have fridges and microwaves in the rooms is that we offer full size kitchen units for an extra charge. The kitchens have a table and chairs, fridge, and a stove, microwave and dishes as well.
I do not understand how the rooms can be dark when we have 5 different lights in the front room with 100 watt light bulbs. We have also had no complaints about the rooms being dirty which most people would have reported this to the front desk and asked to be moved none of this happened. We have three different inspections a year and pass on the room being very clean. There are only four rooms in the motel that are right near the highway the rest are set further back from Fraser Highway.

Thank You
Margaret & Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    10
    0
    6
See reviews for
13
8
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We have stayed at the Westward Inn a few times over the past couple of years; most recently over the holidays. It just keeps getting better! Always clean, we loved the new furniture and definitely the most restful sleep ever in the new, extremely comfortable beds. (Hard to find in even the best hotels, in our experience.) The Westward Inn, with its central location, is perfect for us when we go to the lower mainland for family visits and kids sports events. Close to shopping, restaurants and easy access to Vancouver and area, We will recommend this establishment and continue to be satisfied patrons!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nextstop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Thank you so much for your review. We were glad your stay was so enjoyable. Hope to see you soon.

Thank You
Margaret Corscadden & Roberta MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2007

I found this Inn to be very clean and comfortable and convenient to the Mall across the street and many fabulous restaurants in the area. I stayed here because of the properties affiliation with Best Value Inn's and like all other Best Value Inns I was not disappointed.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank Eagle7062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
We appreciate your kind review and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank You
Margaret Corscadden & Roberta MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langley City hotels
Travelodge Langley City
#5 of 11 in Langley City
352 reviews
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
569 reviews
Canadas Best Value Inn
#10 of 11 in Langley City
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
364 reviews
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
94 reviews
Douglas
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
Coast Hotel & Convention Centre
#4 of 11 in Langley City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn & Suites

Property: Westward Inn & Suites
Address: 19682 Fraser Hwy, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4C7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westward Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Inn & Suites Langley/Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing