We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Langley City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
108
97
24
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
97
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel steam room complimentary breakfast spacious rooms front desk staff off the highway up to date hot tub within walking distance nice pool breakfast room is would definitely stay here again easy access convenient location vancouver lobby langley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 243 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We stopped at this hotel in July 2019 prior to our flight from Abbotsford. We love staying at holiday in however this one particularly was very dated . The staff was pleasant however the hotel needs a massive makeover. I would not recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank norbertb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Hello and thank you for your evaluation. We just finish to paint the outside our hotel. We also renovated 2 rooms to start our major renovation as of November. All the rooms and common area will be redone as per Holiday Inn Express brand. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Had occasion to stay on a Saturday night. Although rubbing shoulders with the busy freeway the berm and trees buffer made it very quiet. Lots of food choices and shopping contiguous. No problem with parking. Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 638edgarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Hello 638edgarw, we thank you for your great evaluation of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you did like your breakfast. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We booked a suite as we were in town for a 60th anniversary party for my parents. On arrival we were informed one bed was broken hope this wasn’t an inconvenience. We informed him I was but nothing was done nor was another room offered. Breakfast service was horrible have the items missing staff didn’t seem to care. The room Was dirty and there were hair is all through the bathroom toilet and tub. When a complaint was made to the manager he informed me he would get back to me the next business day that was over two weeks ago and I still have not heard from him

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 271daryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Hello 271daryle, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Ms. Emma Lin sales staff and front desk reception took care of my engineers the date of arrival from May 3rd to the date of departure on July 11 from beginning to the end with their excellent services, thank you Emma for making my overseas engineers feel like home. Congrats & Jobs well done to all the staff !!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hello Andrew C, thank you so much for the great comments about Emma and our team. We were all happy to serve your group of engineers. We hope you will use us again when you need accommodation. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Check-in was a breeze and the room was clean. Location is perfect as close to several decent restaurants. Pool leaves a bit to be desired for - kind of dark and very small in comparison to newer HIE - but clean. Women's shower didn't work however. Check-out was super fast. Thanks

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello, we are very happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the shower not working. Also we will be doing major renovation in all area including the pool. We hope to see again soon. JP Burque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews