We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Ascot
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Super stopover”
Reviewed October 27, 2008

As previous discussions on Trip Advisor have noted, there are Holiday Inn Express and then there are Holiday Inn Express!

The former being dingy motels, trussed up as HIE and the latter being brand, spanking new HIE - both worlds apart.

I am pleased to tell you that the Langely HIE is one of the new variety. Can't be more than a year or two old with large rooms, fresh bathrooms, decent sound-proofing (no noise from motorway 1 just outside or other people), good quality bedding, thick towels and everything in good working order.

Front desk staff were efficient and helpful. Breakfast was actually pretty good for a HIE with nice muffins and fruit, plus the usual hot items.

Also the local amienities are excellent - loads of restaurants within walking distance and within a few minute drive over to the shopping village.

The only thing stopping me giving it five stars is that the wi-fi doesn't extend to the rooms (only the lobby with wired in the rooms).

  • Liked — Large, clean bathroom, comfy beds with good quality linens, decent free breakfast
  • Disliked — No wi-fi in the bedrooms
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Desparately_seeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    74
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
33
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Arborg, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2008

Was out for a wedding in Langley and the Holiday Inn Express was the closest hotel to the wedding site at Redwoods Golf and Country Club which was how I chose the Express. Stayed five nights and enjoyed the hotel very much. The hot breakfast was a welcome start to the day and had hot menu choices as well as cereal, toast, fruit and yogourt. Loved the pool and steam rooms and sauna and found that it was never crowded so one could do laps in the pool without hitting or bumping into anyone.
There were plenty of restaurants, both fast food and more formal, in the immediate area and although no major department stores were close by it was close to several shopping centres with pharmacies, grocery stores, liquor stores and banking facilities. I found it very convenient to catch the transit bus to Surrey where I transferred to the short trip by Skytrain downtown and to Granville Island. In the opposite direction it was close to Fort Langley with its historic site and downtown with unique shops and restaurants (The Lampliter Cafe, Euphoria Chocolates and Cranberries Naturally would be my top three shops worth revisiting again and again). Because it is off the Trans Canada it is very convenient to access by car and it is close to The Abbotsford International Airport for those of us who travel by air.
The hotel even though it is off a busy thoroughfare was always quiet even with windows open. There are laundry facilities available which is great for anyone staying more than a weekend. For the one day we had rain I really appreciated the hotel provided umbrellas and while wandering downtown Fort Langley saw several other people with the distinctive hotel logo on their umbrellas.
I would change if I could the location of the coffeemaker hidden in the TV wardrobe which one had to pull out on a sliding drawer. I used this once and the remainder of the time I just went down to the breakfast room which had coffee available 24 hours. The other distraction was that with 6 lights/ lamps in the room none were very bright so in order to read or dress or do anything which required being able to see what one was doing they all had to turned on. The light by the mirror and the desk light could have been a higher wattage.
And also would move the smokers grove away from the front entrance. There is a beautiful fountain with shrubs across the driveway by the entrance but it seemed whenever I was out that smokers were out in varying numbers around the pool or by the bushes. Never really had a chance to sit and enjoy the fountain and its park like setting.

  • Liked — Pool and exercise area, staff, and breakfast.
  • Disliked — Dim lighting in the rooms, coffee maker location, no small refrigerator in room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank arborgmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2008

A great find in Langley. Fantastic location, very close to some great restaurants, a massive movie theatre, and we enjoyed driving around the neighborhood and looking at the nice homes in the area. Big bright lobby, beautiful room, tastefully decorated, bright and clean, bed was comfy and linens smelled of bleach which I always like! Bathroom was very large, great shower and showerhead, newly tiled floors. Very quiet, we had a corner room. Huge parking lot. Very convenient location, nice staff. All in all a great stay and will definitely stay here again!

Ricki's restaurant next door was great for two days worth of breakfasts. Hotel offers a hot breakfast, we had a look and although it looked very nice, it didn't offer quite what we felt like.

East Side Mario's for dinner nearby was excellent. Taco Del Mar for fast food Mexican style was also great.

  • Liked — Bright, spacious, clean, comfortable, great location
  • Disliked — Nothing, all was great
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CanadianAandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 814 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2005

This Holiday Inn Express is among the best in its chain. The location is not anything special, since it is right off the highway and between fast food restaurants, but everything else in this hotel is wonderful. They have a nice fountain infront of the entrance for a warm welcome, nice and spacious lobby. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The bathroom also has a lot of space around the sink. I appreciated the new Holiday Inn Express shower towels which are a nice touch. The only thing I did not find practical in the room was the location of the coffee maker. It is located in the TV closet and you have to pull it out and have the closet doors open when you use it, which is rather inconvenient. I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the room very much. In the basement level there is also a pool with a hot tub, a dry sauna and a steam room. The pool area is very nice and clean, the only disadvantage is the fact that the space around the pool is very limited. The breakfast room on the main level is spacious and the food choice good. I received a professional treatment from the staff. All in all - this property is a very good choice if you are looking for something more reasonably priced in comparison to the downtown hotels of Vancouver. The city is a 30-minute drive away on the highway - very easy and uncomplicated. I strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2004

Stayed here for 2 nights Oct 8-9. Even though this hotel is right on the highway, it faces away from it. We had a room at the front of the hotel & there was no noise at all. The hotel itself is lovely; clean rooms & a great breakfast. The breakfast room was quite large & the selection was good. The pool looked OK but we didn't use it. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Meadows Inn
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Address: 8750 204 St, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Langley City
#5 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay You" at our newly renovated, 4 green key rated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, with complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and high speed internet access, as well as various on-site amenities such as pool, steam room, sauna, fitness centre, and 24 hour coffee served in our cozy Great Room, and wonderfully appointed guest rooms and suites that would exceed all your expectations no matter if you are traveling for business or pleasure. Stay rewarded with us and earn industry leading Priority Club Rewards points or airline mileage points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Langley
Holiday Inn Langley City
Langley City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing