We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Langley City
Certificate of Excellence
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My favorite hotels whilst traveling are Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express. They are consistent, comfortable, and reasonably priced. I probably won't stay here again, not because the hotel is bad but rather the location is bad for me. This hotel is relatively new, clean, has a nice big TV with nothing on (Canadian TV is regulated), and the bed is comfy. When I'm in BC I work at an office in Maple Ridge. Langley is close, however, I have to take the Golden Ears Bridge back and forth. It's a gorgeous bridge but it costs $4+ to cross, each way!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codewienie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We really value your patronage and visit to our property. It is unfortunate that our location was not ideal to your travel needs; however I hope that you found our convenient access to Highway 1, the Golden Ear's Bridge, as well as numerous restaurants and shopping in Walnut Grove also contributed favorably to your visit. We do appreciate your feedback with regards to our channel offerings, and we hope you got a chance to navigate our selections above channel 200, as we do offer premium HD channels such as Movie Central, HBO, and most major sports and entertainment networks, all in crystal clear HD.

Once again, thank you very much for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon should you happen to frequent our area.

Best regards,

Jeff Leung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    74
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
33
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cardston, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great location close enough to the highway to be convenient and easy but without any road noise. The rooms were great,beds firm but comfortable& very clean. The overall feel of the hotel is more luxurious than the price would reflect. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and the pool and hot tub were a big hit with the kids. I'd definitely stay here here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
298 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Conveniently located in the urban sprawl just North of the Trans-Canada off exit 58, this hotel was surprisingly elegant. My room was modern and spacious, in particular the bathroom and shower reminded me of a Hyatt.
Best of all was the complimentary hot buffet breakfast which featured scrambled eggs and bacon, a large choice of juices, fruit and yoghurts,bagels, etc.
There are many chain restuarants within a block, including McDonalds, Ricky's amd Swiss Chalet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family (including 2 young boys) stayed at this hotel three different times during our 10 stay trip to BC in September 2012. I was completely impressed by the rooms themselves (comfortable beds, mini-fridges, large counter in bathroom), the amazing FREE breakfast (fresh fruit, yogurts, eggs, choices of bread/bages, cereals), the staff (Queenie at reception was outstanding) who helped us with navigating the city and arranging for transportation to the airport, the pool facility (it is small but very tidy and clean and laid out well). Absolutely great value for the price. It was also convenient to the highway and was close to a good variety of restaurants, grocery stores etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IronLady72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on rewards nights this past weekend. The room itself is nice. Good beds, pillows etc. The bathroom is spacious but the fan is so loud. Also the stoppers in the tub and sink were broken and they come right off. The WIFI is horrible. So slow. The TV lineup is horrible. Hardly any of the channels are subscribed to. They cheaped out on the TV. The channel guide that the hotel supplies is also inaccurate. The breakfast was your usual Express breakfast. The eggs were horrible, the rest was ok. They at least spared no expense on the toaster. It is one of those conveyer type so less waiting.
The staff was friendly and the room was made up nicely each day.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorta2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities; hence we are very sorry to learn that your experience with us was not a perfect one. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact Guest Services immediately should any part of your stay fall short of your expectation, as we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address the issues in a timely manner and make things right for you. In regards to our complimentary WIFI service, we do have 24/7 instant live professional support available via our network provider to troubleshoot anything from speed to configuration, in order to optimize your internet experience. Our TV lineup was recently digitalized, and we are pleased be one of the very first hotels in the Fraser Valley area to provide each of our guest rooms with Digital HD contents on our flat screen LCD TV's. We are dedicated to continue to listen to guest feedback in order to work with our cable provider to optimize our channel lineups down the road and therefore would like humbly acknowledge your input regarding channel selections. Your feedbacks on our eggs provided in our complimentary breakfast bar has also been documented by our management team and we will definitely share this with our corporate head office in order further improve our brand standard offerings. For your information, we usually provide three kinds of egg items on a daily basis which can include hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, and omelets.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your willingness to share your feedback with us. We hope that you would continue to use the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Langley as your hotel solution in Langley. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly if you would like to have further discussions.

Regard,

Jeff Leung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for one night during my car through US. All but reception experience was on positive side.

The lady at the reception was obviously not interested in my arrival, kept her friendly chats with passing by employees and family of guests. After I eventually managed to catch her attention she tried to convince me that rate I got on my reservation (made through holidayinn.com) is not available while it was not the fact which I needed to prove myself.

The hotel was OK, no problems there. Also checkout process was smooth and as expected.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YLGCA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your check-in experience was less than perfect, which fell short of our goal. I'd like do a personal follow up with you regarding this so we can gain further detail from you to see how we can do things differently to enhance our service delivery. Please feel free to email myself via jleung@hielangley.com or call the hotel direct, toll free, at 1-888-771-7666, and I'd be happy to discuss this matter with you.

Once again we appreciate your willingness to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Regards,

Jeff Leung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

At the end of a long vacation, our family decided to stay at this hotel. This was just what we needed. The room was very large and clean. It was also quiet and and the pool area was a great source of entertainment for the kids. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and a great way to start our day of heading back home.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langley City
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
Sandman Signature Langley Hotel
#7 of 11 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel - Langley
Sandman Hotel - Langley
#8 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Langley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley
Address: 8750 204 St, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Langley City
#5 Business Hotel in Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay You" at our newly renovated, 4 green key rated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley, with complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and high speed internet access, as well as various on-site amenities such as pool, steam room, sauna, fitness centre, and 24 hour coffee served in our cozy Great Room, and wonderfully appointed guest rooms and suites that would exceed all your expectations no matter if you are traveling for business or pleasure. Stay rewarded with us and earn industry leading Priority Club Rewards points or airline mileage points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Langley
Holiday Inn Langley City
Langley City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Langley Langley City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing