We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross!”

Flourishing Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 294 Restaurants in Langley City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Douglas
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gross!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The restaurant interior looks sooo shabby and unclean. The food doesn't look that appetizing either. For the price you pay, you get only a little plate of food not even a dinner plate! What a rip off!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good Grub for a family of 6”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We all chose something different and finished off a great meal. Nothing to complain about, lots of food here, if a bit average and little flair.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Logjam2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Flourishing Restaurant is located right along the Fraser Highway one-way and has very delicious, flavourful food! It is always fresh and at extremely reasonable prices!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DowntownLangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I ate at Flourishing Restaurant while staying in Langley, BC. Honestly, we were not impressed. #1 complaint is that there are no refills on tea. I ordered iced tea and was waiting on a refill only to find out that I would have to pay for another drink. #2 complaint is that our waitress was not attentive. She would never refill a water glass unless called to the table and asked. #3 complaint is that no rice comes with any of the entrees. It must be ordered seperately. #4 complaint is that I was never able to actually look at an itemized bill. Just as the waitress brought it to the table and the manager saw me pull out our credit card, she took it out of my hand and said she would take care of it. I guess I could have made a fuss, but I just don't roll that way and the total was about what I had in mind. I ordered a sesame chicken dish that I really did not enjoy. The chicken was just peppered with some sort of bland sauce on it and sesame seeds dumped on top. It was served on top of stale crispy wonton type chips.

The restaurant was clean and all of the staff appeared to be well groomed and appropriately dressed. I saw other customers enjoying their meal and appearing to have a regular-customer-type relationship with the waiters, so maybe my experience isn't the norm, but I just can't give this restaurant my recommendation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VZitzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beef and Broccoli delight”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Flourishing has the best Chinese food in Langley.
The Beef and Broccoli will never disappoint and the service is always awesome. Even delivery to Murrayville is quick, the food is still Hot just as it is in the restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissTracy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flourishing Restaurant also viewed

 
Surrey, British Columbia
 

Been to Flourishing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing