We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch overlooking the lake and Osoyoos”

Nk'Mip Cellars Patio Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Canadian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come, sit back, relax and enjoy our breathtaking view while enjoying locally sourced gourmet cuisine and our own award winning Nk'Mip wines.
Victoria
Level Contributor
201 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lunch overlooking the lake and Osoyoos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Incredible view, friendly staff and excellent wines...staff were preparing for a salmon BBQ...loved the smell of wood smoke..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CapitanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    79
    17
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal, Wonderful View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We come here every year on our anniversary (5 years in a row now) and we are always delighted. The menu features local cuisine and you can really tell how much time and effort they put into preparing every plate that leaves the kitchen. As a Sommelier myself, I can appreciate the wine and food pairings they offer on their menu and find them to be well thought out.

One thing that disappeared this year was the wonderful native music. I hope they bring that back because it just adds to the experience of being there. The view is tranquil so please don't rush your experience.

The service was just ok this time. Our server was clearly overwhelmed, granted she had seven tables and surprisingly enough no other staff member went out of their way to help her. Weird. There wasn't even a manager present who we are used to seeing to clear away your plates and ask you if you wanted a glass of ice wine. Our server was on her own, poor girl.

Teamwork people, please don't forget that.... Its such a lovely spot, its so hard to say anything bad.... its just an observation.

Try the ice wine - its delicious and the higher end Q Chardonnay and Q Merlot. I found them to be delicate and well balanced.

See you next year!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zorka3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wow...what views from the patio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Talk about eye candy...sit out on the patio and soak in the gorgeous views of the lake and town in front of you. With the sun shining on the lake and the mountains and blue sky, it is a stunning vista! We didn't eat there we went for the winery but decided to have a drink at the patio. Our friendly waitress suggested we order a flight, which has 4 of their wines to sample. It was a lot of fun to sit and sip and enjoy the views! The patio has very nice table and chair sets and you have your choice of sitting in the sun or in the shade, you pick! At night time they light a fire pit which must add greatly to an already gorgeous setting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElleVancouver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Very good service, good coffee and great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Will definitely come back and tell friends to check out this place for lunch or dinner when in Osoyoos. Food cost is reasonable with an excellent quality service. If travelling with a big group of friends or a small group only I recommend to sign up for the "Long Table Family-Style Dinner" that starts at 5pm and enjoy the great view of the vineyard and lake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

After a morning of touring some wineries, we decided upon Nk'Mip for a light lunch.
We had a wonderful view of the vineyard and lake from our table which was on the edge of their grassy patio.
We shared brisket, which was a little too fatty for our liking, and the waitress took it off the bill right away even though we didn't ask or expect us to.
We also shared the artisan and cheese plate and finished off with a delicious dessert of apricot struddle with mint ice cream. What a way to end our winery visits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dutchmapleleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nk'Mip Cellars Patio Restaurant also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Nk'Mip Cellars Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing