We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for breakfast”

Smitty's Family Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 57 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not bad for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Not a bad spot - food was ok. Service was very good. It needs a facelift (cracked vinyl chairs). The food was ok, and reasonable costs, however, 1 orange juice and 1 chocolate milk came to $10!!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingwithtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    111
    45
    12
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldergrove, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“had the best liver & onions that I have ever had, liked it so much that we ate here and our way back home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

only complaint...don't sit in the booth close to the kitchen....we did but moved as the table vibrates from the fridge on the other side...ha ha

they need to pull their blinds down to keep out the sun...would help keep the place a little cooler...

my only complaints everything else was great FOOD WISE!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sjl7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ate here on the same day as other reviewers and had a totally different experience. Waitress was pleasant. Had the special and it was good. The next day ate breakfast there and, again, had a totally different experience. Good, friendly service and good food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phalcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food was good, service poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We went here for breakfast this week. Took about 20 minutes for the waitress to even stop at our table. Appears that the entire floor was covered by 2 waitresses. It was not her problem, appears to be understaffed by management.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evan-canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing breakfast ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We went here with our 3 yr old. We ordered him a waffle and it came out right away!

We got the western skillet and it was amazing! The cubed hash browns were really crispy, the sausage was perfectly cooked - not greasy at all, and the eggs and toast were delicious!

The staff is very nice and professional, and the menu has almost everything that you could want!!

Helpful?
Thank anshu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's Family Restaurant also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Smitty's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing