We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Campo Marina Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Summerland, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We found this restaurant by searching Trip Advisor and by recommendation from a local. It was busy - it seats a lot of patrons and every table was full. We were immediately greeted by the owner - this always instills confidence. Our service was excellent. We ordered the house white wine but 2 of us had an immediate headache so this put a damper on the meal. The pasta portions were huge, with rich cream sauce and fresh seafood. We wrapped up the leftovers and all left quite satisfied. They have obviously hit the right price point for this area as it was hopping. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilling44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    232
    81
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great on the inside”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was a change of plan for us as the resort restaurant was closed. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and service as the exterior did not do much to sell it to us. Mains are about cnd20 each but very generous and extremely tasty. Service was good too. Lucky for us the other restaurant was closed, I'm sure we would not have done as well elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cel_longridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good, Expensive”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We agree with the other reviewers that this restaurant has good food, and good service. It was very busy when we arrived, but we were seated quickly, and our food came quickly and was very good. All that being said, I thought the prices were high considering that pasta dishes are pretty inexpensive to make.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, fine food.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We'd been referred to Campo by several people who loved it. We weren't disappointed. We asked our server to recommend a dish we could split and she suggested the Linguini Marinara which was delicious and more than enough for the two of us. The shrimp avocado appetizer was also superb. We were impressed the the fact that although the restaurant was extremely busy every server (and there were lots of them) seemed efficient and good natured. We left the restaurant more than satisfied by an outstanding dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadatraveljunkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very nice dinner”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was looking for a spot to enjoy a nice dinner alone and this was recommended. The service and meal selection was spectacular. The dinner, while very tasty, wasn't quite what I expected to see for the price. Tasty and well prepared though. I allowed the server to suggest a wine and it was fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wesk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo Marina Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Campo Marina Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing