We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok dining ”
Review of Wildfire Grill

Wildfire Grill
Ranked #19 of 58 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok dining ”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time I have gone to wildfire grill. I expected something different. Bigger, newer cleaner inside. I did not realize how small the restaurant really is. The service was good. Food ok. There was an ant crawling on our table which my nephew took care of. My whole experience I was not impressed. Most likely not go back.

Helpful?
Thank IngaOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    78
    32
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great service. We sat on the outdoor patio. Try the country chicken. It was amazing. The tuna dish was great too. Would return if I was ever back in Osoyoos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babysparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arrived btwn 7 and 8 pm for dinner without reservations for 2 couples.
Warmly greeted by staff who gave us option of eating indoors or outdoor
Patio. Restaurant was busy, and unfortunately short one server. Despite this,
we were served drinks within minutes and dinner orders taken shortly afterward.
Even though there was a large group on the patio, we were served our meals
Within 20 minutes. The food was not only well prepared, the presentation of
the plates was pleasing. My salmon dish was moist, tasty and perfectly
cooked. Other plates of Tiger Prawns and seafood pasta were very well
received. Wine list was mixed with good VQA wines from local area to
really showcase the best of the Okanagan.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCwinetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a great dining experience”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This restaurant does not deserve the "excellence" rating it has received. The exterior appearance is not very inviting and the interior not much better, tablecloths were stained and dirty, as was the entranceway, so we opted to sit outside. We were a party of two and only 4 other tables at the outdoor patio were occupied. The wine served was very warm, the glasses dirty and one of the meals was not edible and was very bland (pork not adequately cooked and food was cold). The salad and spring rolls were good. The service was good, we had a very sweet young woman serving us who, despite having spilled our wine all over herself and our table, continued to check in with us and provided good service. Kudos to the manager for removing meal number 1 from our bill, without us even asking however, I still can't bring myself to recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worst Osoyoos Dining Experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I really have to wonder about thia place Big space under entrance door unto sidewalk... Very inviting for mice and insects.
Food or service was not great
We did not feel welcome at all and will certainly not recommend or ever go back ourselves.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire Grill also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Wildfire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing