We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Convivia Bistro Cuisine

Convivia Bistro Cuisine
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

The staff very friendly and the food excellent . For myself I had 1/2 portion of lasagne and would highly recommend it they also have full portions. The wine was very good as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Verna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    92
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Drumheller
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious cuisine very pleasant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were so pleased to have trip advisor or we would never have found this place. The service was very friendly. We had a lovely patio seat in the warm sun of a summer evening. Half portions were a great idea, so we had salads and pasta, both of which were generous and tasty. The price was very fair.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tojo147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston. MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth looking for this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Convivia is a new restaurant (May 2014) located just off Main street. It's a small bistro style restaurant. We really appreciated the "half-portion" offerings. The food, wine, service, and atmosphere were excellent. Search this restaurant out - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reallyliketraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Interesting menu! Wonderful food! Lovely staff! Charming owners! Brilliant chef! Worth the drive from anywhere!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mabonvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

After a very long day of driving, we had a lovely meal at Convivia. I had a delicious Chicken salad, kids had pizza... Seafood pizza is especially good. Highly recommend the Salmon. Good service. Price reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Edsia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Convivia Bistro Cuisine also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Convivia Bistro Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing