We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grade b+” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Chopsticks

Golden Chopsticks
Ranked #30 of 57 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grade b+”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Grade b+. My wife and I went there this Thursday at 5 PM buffet starts at 4:30 PM cost $17 a person they were five other full tables people coming in for the next hour and a half kept it at that level was a cloudy day. The food was very good. They had lights to warn the plates a good thought, when will other places realize when you put hot food on cold heavy plates it sucks the heat out of the food. shallow serving dishes which means they refill them often and they did that. Four different dishes I've never tried before very tasty. We have tried the other buffet in a Town the Lotus we like this one better even though the price is more expensive. They said there is no rush hour for making sure the food was hot but ours definitely was. Probably go right at opening time when it's the hottest and freshest. Heat lamps over all the dishes and steamed make it very hot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    22
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
north vancouver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrible, just terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Bleak decor, low end food that taste unpleasant, did I mention the bleak interior? We ate there one time and had bad stomachs afterwards, the Lotus is a better choice for Chinese food in Osoyoos

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flygirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gone downhill.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to this restaurant for years but on this last visit the food is much different and not very good. I am not sure if there are new owners but the noodles are different as well as the packaging. Any way we were very disappointed as the quality is not as good nor is the flavour. The price also went up which makes it even worse.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DtotheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Dinner Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Price was decent and food was hot and fresh. Servers were friendly and were quick to clear dirty plates off our tables as well as refill our water glasses.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KeviCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good lunch buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was surprised to even find a Chinese buffet in Osoyoos, so decided to give it a try.The service was friendly and good, and they give a seniors discount.Price was average, I think we paid $8.95 each.The variety was good and I liked everything I had.We'll go here again on our next trip to Osoyoos

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Chopsticks also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Golden Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing