We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food in a restaurant starved community”

Diamond Steak & Seafood House
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza, Seafood, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food in a restaurant starved community”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Was delighted to find this great little restaurant in Osoyoos. After driving through the town, found very, very few restaurants that had the curb appeal to entice us in. The desk manager at our hotel recommended Diamond's and we were all pleased with the experience.
Service was great, food was great, atmosphere was adequate, price was reasonable.
Would definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    71
    35
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Went out for dinner our first night in Osoyoos. The restaurant was quite busy and noisy. We ordered the spaghetti with meat sauce. It arrived very quickly. Pasta was overdone, sauce was okay but not great. Pay the bill at the till, not at the table. More of a family style restaurant. Pricey for what you get.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank roncasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“top notch steak house”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is as good as it gets, will rival any steak house in any city, prices are decent the service is top notch and the menu is excellent.. quite possibly the best steak house in B,,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We ordered the appetizer platter and the chicken/zucchini sticks were over fried, the pita bread was burnt, the dolmates were disgusting. The Greek salad and the calamari was decent, but overall the prices were too high and the food was below average.

Helpful?
5 Thank Roscoe1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food and service was ok ”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We always go to the diamond when we are in Osoyoos as my husband loves the prime rib, which he said was pretty good. His Caesar salad was not up to par and the waitress did not bring my appy when he got his salad.
My beef tenderloin was over done for medium. Really had no flavor. I asked for extra veggies and found them to be very salty.
Overall experience was ok.

Helpful?
3 Thank IngaOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Steak & Seafood House also viewed

 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Diamond Steak & Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing