We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service.”

Ambrosia Western & Indian Cuisine
Ranked #31 of 57 Restaurants in Osoyoos
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Anytown, usa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly Service.”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Our waitress was so very nice and helpful. The food was tasty, it wasn't the Best Indian food that I've ever had but still tasty.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandEWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    9
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Indian Spot”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We ordered take out food with three dishes. Butter chicken, lamb spinach curry and a vegie curry of the day. The lamb and veggie we really great the butter chicken not bad but different than I have had before. Great little indian spot for Osoyoos.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“The best breakfast”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

my family and i went to breakfast this morning, july 26th 2011 and it was incredible! the waitress was very sweet and provided amazing service. overall it was great food and i highly recommend this place. it is a small diner type of place and isn't in the best shape but amazing food and an amazing waitress handled the rush very well

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flavour heaven...”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This family-owned restaurant serves authentic Indian and Western cusine straight from the heart. From the delightful pakoras to the best butter chicken you've ever had, this restaurant has it all. Soft, melt-in-your mouth naan and bhatura! Sooooo goood! The chutneys and sauces are made from scratch and you can tell:) The masala chai is so creamy and comforting. The serving sizes are very generous and the prices are excellent and affordable. Charming, prompt and friendly service is given as soon as you walk in the door. It feels like you're visiting the owners' home and sharing in their own favourite family recipes. Sitting outside under the vines provides you with a holiday get-away dining experience...whether you're a tourist or a local. This place is legendary and one sweet cup of Ambrosia. You cannot live in or visit Osoyoos without tasting this heavenly cuisine!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank weekendnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very tasty homemade Indian food!”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I have had a few dishes here now and the food is really tasty. The atmosphere is like a small cafe but the food really makes this place worth a visit. Waitress was very nice and polite. Great Indian food!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosia Western & Indian Cuisine also viewed

Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 
Osoyoos, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Ambrosia Western & Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing