We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place To Stay At!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Place To Stay At!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The location of Desert Surfside in Osoyoos is excellent. You are walking distance to the main shopping area & to the small amusement park as well as located right on the beach. Everything was clean and well maintained with lots of flowers planted everywhere. I would definitely recommend someone staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    33
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
43
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed in August. This is our second year we stayed and were not disappointed. We had a studio suite. We found the room to be clean and no problem with dirty sheets, ants etc. as in other reviews. Washing our own dishes is not a problem and usually expected when you have a kitchen unit. Fresh towels where delivered daily if requested-you only had to leave the sign hanging on your door and the housekeepers would deliver in the morning. We quite preferrred that to maids knocking on our door early in the am to clean a room. I also don't mind making my own bed! The beach was clean and 4 bbqs with tables on the patio for use was great. The staff where very friendly and even had a free hotdog bbq one day with beverages and fruit for guests!! We would definately return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saturn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rock creek
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I'm pretty sure that other reviewer was just trying to get a free room--our stay there was gorgeous. The rooms were beyond what we imagined. The beachfront. You don't find that in |Canada. The staff was beyond helpful. Apparently, it's crazy around here in the summer, and we came at the right time. Still really warm, golf courses not so busy. My husband and I love it here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Off season price for a 2 bdrm deluxe was $166 a night. Can easily accommodate 2 couples plus there is a pull out bed in living room by gas fireplace. Our particular suite overlooked the lake (on both sides) in all rooms. There is a public beach below us on balcony side; yet it was quiet and you could hear the waves roll in (likely because it was during the off season).

Our suite was furnished with BBQ, dishes, applicances, etc. These suites are actually privately owned and the owners have the option to grant permission to management to rent out their suites for extra revenue when they are not using it.

Our suite was clean. The ceramic flooring throughout makes it easy to keep clean. It is our understanding that these suites are usually rented out by the week or by the month. We toured some of the other suites which were for sale. They were similar in appearance; each owner had their own wall decor taste.

The studios (1 bedroom) were smaller and were similar to a hotel room. The management person on duty is usually out and about cleaning rooms, etc within building. She was willing to take the time to show us the room before we booked it for the night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We recently booked this hotel (motel) for a 2 night stay but since we were so disgusted and disappointed we only stayed 1 night. The reason I booked this hotel was because I had read so many good reviews on it and the price was decent without being so cheap that i thought we wouldn't have to worry. I thought I should warn everyone else who's thinking of booking there!
There were 4 of us staying the night so we had to make up the sofa bed. This is when we discovered all of the dirty sheets! Every single sheet that we pulled from the closet was dirty and stained. The pillows were all stained aswell with blood spots, yellow stains etc. The sheets on the bed also had stains and hair between the sheets. To say the least we were thoroughly disgusted. We just wanted a clean place to sleep after a long drive up to Osoyoos. Since it was too late too look for another place we called the management to get clean sheets and pillows sent to the room. We did get more sheets which still were not perfectly unstained but were much better than the ones we originally had.The man who had brought them seemed like he was on some sort of drugs however.. When we finally had all of the bedding worked out we sat down and relaxed and we then noticed that there were a ton of ants crawling around on the floor! We could not keep up with how many there were.. everytime we stepped on a few there were more! When we told management about this we were told that yes, they in fact do have an ant problem and it did not seem like a big deal to them at all. When we were ready to go to sleep it too us a very long time to do so because we could here every move and noise the people above us made. The walls and ceilings must be extremely thin!!
Fortunately we were refunded for the nights stay. Thankfully we ended up finding a much better hotel the next morning (The Holiday Inn). We will never stay at the Desert Surfside again! Won't make that mistake again! Beware!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My family and I visited the Desert Surfside in early September. After an initial disappointment with our room (no view because of a tree) the hosts Victor and Izzy quickly moved us to a new room upstairs. They were wonderfully helpful our entire stay. Our room was spacious and clean, and the beach was perfect for our two year old, and provided hours of entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEM_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband took our kids for a nice getaway to Osoyoos in August/11. When they came home they raved about the hotel, the view from the balcony, the great beach and the lake that you could walk for miles without it going past your knees. However, on the night they returned home we quickly discovered our daughter had left her beloved Teddy Bear blanket back in Osoyoos. A frantic call at 10pm was answered by Isy who reassured us she had the blanket and then arranged for its journey back home. At other hotels, after you have checked out they move onto the next customer. Isy from Desert Surfside made sure our holiday was a great one, even after we had left. Thank you Isy for your hospitality during my families stay and your kindness and understanding that you showed in getting our daughter's blanket back to us so quickly. We will be coming back again and will recommend Desert Surfside to all of our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.2 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.1 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
0.1 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#22 of 26 in Osoyoos
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations

Property: Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations
Address: 7310 Main Street, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of golf and wine country, Desert Surfside offers luxurious suites at a premium waterfront location. We are located on the beach on Canada's warmest fresh water lake.Sante Fe style studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with kitchens or kitchenettes, air-conditioned, fully furnished and stocked.We are a four season destination welcoming snowbirds through the warm winter season, offering spring and fall wine and golf packages, and boasting the best beach in the Okanagan for summer activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Surfside Waterfront Accomodations Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing