We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place, wonderful hosts, beautiful setting for R&R”
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous place, wonderful hosts, beautiful setting for R&R”
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This place was designed as a B&B right from the get go so it's perfect. Very low noise in this solid house, with private areas to sit and enjoy the view of the lake just outside your room. There is also a great Gazebo to eat breakfast while enjoying the morning sun. The hosts Bob and Phyl make you feel really welcome. They are relaxed, yet attentive and we couldn't have asked for more.

I've never been surrounded by orchards so this was also a very cool part of the experience. The place is just out of downtown (short bike ride and very short car ride) which was also very nice and made for a peaceful relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backyardbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
231
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We had to go to Osoyoos to visit a good friend who I wasn't sure was doing well. We were invited into the Del Ray, made to feel VERY welcome and were even encouraged to bring our friends back with us the next day for coffee & cookies (which were fantastic). I've never stayed in a place where we were made to feel so welcome. We're hoping to go back this year.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewing4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2010

THEE BEST bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. Room was very comfortable, clean spacious, with fantastic views of the lake and surrounding areas. Our breakfasts, served at our convenience, with fresh fruit and juices, kick started our day.
Though our visit was short, the memory will last a long time.... Our hosts made the difference, and future visits, will definitely be at the Del Ray B&B
I do not need to say more...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradfordcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Bob and Phyl were the perfect hosts. They were very welcoming and made us feel right at home, but special attention to detail like the chilled welcome half bottle of wine and fresh flowers in our room made it really special. As a professional cook, I really loved the care they put into the food - from sourcing local seasonal ingredients to beautiful presentation. Plus they sent us off with fresh fruit, chilled water and other snacks for our drive to Vancouver. A++!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Ontario
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We have travelled extensively in Canada, Britain and Europe ... but I cannot recall a better B & B anywhere that we have been. We chose to visit Osoyoos whilst on a trip to British Columbia because of its desert climate and because we were intrigued by the development by the N K ' MIP Osoyoos Indian Band. However, our two day stay at the del Ray B&B was a superb experience. Phyl and Bob greeted us in a gracious and generous way; our room was impeccable; clean; spacious; comfortable furniture; airconditioned with an up to date TV and good reading lights; a step outside to a shaded terrace, also with comfortable furniture, overlooking a beautiful flower garden and orchard with a lake and the desert mountain to cap the view. I almost forgot to mention the very stylish and roomy bathroom. There were freshly baked cookies in the gorgeous breakfast room, tea, coffee and soft drinks always available ... and the breakfasts ... bountiful presentations ... Phyl and Bob paid attention to every detail aiming for perfection, and at the same time where warm a friendly hosts. We'd recommend the del Ray B&B to everyone ... you won't be disappointed!

Don't forget to visit N K ' Mip or the Osoyoos Model Railroad (incredible).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flugeldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

The Del Ray is by far the best B&B We’ve ever stayed at. The treatment received from Phyl and Bob was so wonderful, they are amazing hosts.

The website pictures do not do the Del Ray justice. The accommodations and quality of food is met by no other B&B, nor a 5 star hotel.

We were only able to stay for 2 nights and I wish it had been longer - any return visits to Osoyoos, we will most definitely be staying at the Del Ray.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilmeritte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kootenay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I stayed two days at the Del Ray with my mom and sister. It was our mom's 70th birthday and my 50th so my sister picked the Del Ray B&B as it looked like a nice place to stay. After driving 4 hours for each of us to meet in Osoyoos it was a please to arrive and see the manicured lawns and beautiful flower gardens. I arrived first and was meet by Bob who took my luggage for me and showed me around the B&B. I really felt like being at home. The room was very clean and spacious as was the rest of the house. The breakfasts were stunning and served as if in a fancy restaurant. There was a well stocked fridge with soft drinks and you could help yourself with coffee or tea anytime.
When we were getting ready to leave on our separate ways Phyl and Bob presented us each with a gift basket full of goodies and bottled water for our trip back home.
We will definitly stay again and will recommend the B&B to everyone heading to Osoyoos.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeagleWestKootenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.7 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
2.3 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Property: The Del Ray B&B
Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing