We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special treat - wonderful accomodation, great food and gracious hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A special treat - wonderful accomodation, great food and gracious hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

From the moment Bob greeted us at the front door we felt welcome and pampered. Phyl quickly joined in the tour of the B&B and the amenities. Upon check-in we were treated to a small bottle of wine on ice and chocolates. We were delighted that the room had access to a deck overlooking the orchard, Phyl's gardens and the lake. The room was spacious and the ensuite had all the extras you would find in a first class hotel. Breakfast was served on the deck with equally wonderful vistas. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. We relaxed for much of the morning in this picturesque spot and shared the time with our hosts - it was like spending time with two good friends. And to top this off Bob packed a basket of fresh fruit and ice water to take on our travels upon our departure.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildwest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
222
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level Contributor
235 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

Not sure if you could find a better B&B.
A self build house set in its own Orchard, with views down to the Lake and the Mountains. Just on the outskirts of the town.
Sumptuous spacious bedroom and facilities with varandah as you step outside the rear bedroom door, Bed extremely comfortable.
Free internet
Phyl and Bob were very welcoming on arrival and recommended restaurants in the town, and we later had a very pleasant evening with them and other guests on the terrace.
Next morning they provided a wonderful freshly prepared cooked breakfast on the sunny terrace. just perfect.
Shame we only had 1 night as we had to move on across BC. The fruit basket and frozen water for our onward journey.was a very nice gesture and much appreciated
Have already succesfully recommended this B&B and will do again

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

If you want the best, then you just HAVE TO visit The Del Ray. Unfortunately we were only able to spend one night in this wonderful place but it will remain in our memories for a very long time.

Phyl and Rob have built a beautiful home to exceptionally high standards, and those high standards are carried through to everything from the warm welcome to the excellent breakfast.

Our spacious groundfloor room had everything we could have wanted including a stunning ensuite with a lovely clawfoot tub (in which my wife was soon languishing) and a separate shower. There was even free use of a computer with highspeed internet and free international phone!

Our only problem was having to leave, and even that was made exceptional by Phyl who gave us a basket of goodies for our journey.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngloAsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

After a beautiful drive from Vancouver via Manning Park and Keremeos we arrived to a warm welcome by our hostess Phyl. The location of the B&B was amidst the apple orchards. The garden was well maintained with lots of colour.

Our room and ensuite bathroom was spacious, comfortable and decorated very nicely in warm colours. A door lead to an outdoor patio with gorgeous views. The patio had nice furnishings and was a perfect location to relax, sip a glass of wine or read a book.
After we got back from dinner we helped ourselves to the fresh coffee and homebaked cookies left in the guest's kitchen.
The hostess prepared a nice breakfast for us the next day with fresh juices and lovely fruit, yoghurt and french toast. The breakfast was served in a solarium. Unfortunately it was to chilli to have it outdoors under the gazebo. We were sorry we could not stay another night. When we left the hostess give us a basket with fresh fruit and two bottles of ice cold water for the trip. That was a very special touch. We will definitely go back next year.

Gerry and John van der Ven

  • Liked — location and hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank animalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

This is one of the nicest B&Bs that you can find. Everything about our stay was enjoyable - the friendly hosts, the location, the comfortable rooms and the decor, being able to sit out on the verandah looking over the orchard and lake, having breakfast outside and last but not least the wonderful food. Homemade peach juice to start, then a compote of fresh cherries with yogourt, followed by eggs benedict. There was a wonderful relaxed feeling and the owners, Phyl and Bob, are so hospitable. Thank you Phyl for that frozen bottled water you gave us as we left - much appreciated on the ride home.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Pwety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

We agree completely with the previous review - they have really said it all! We were on a two day golf and wine tasting trip and were looking for a place to stay just outside of busy summertime Osoyoos and this was just perfect. The recommendations Phyl made for wine tasting in nearby Oliver were spot on and we were certainly entertained by the owners of the family vineyards. This B & B is squeaky clean and has high speed internet available too. We went onward to Summerland where we found another winner called the Sun Dial B & B and will write this one up too when we get a moment. Thanks Bob for the glass of wine and interesting chat on our last night. See you both again!

  • Liked — clean and high quality construction of home
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kootenaydrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2008

We spent 2 days in June at the del Ray B&B in Osoyoos, BC, and we found it a wonderful experience. A brand new house in a fruit orchard, with a magnificent view of the lake, the desert and the mountains from the patio outside our room.

The food was excellent and our hosts did everything to make us feel at home, and succeeded. Treats at night, access to a fully loaded kitchen and a basket with fruit and cold water on the morning of our departure made our stay perfect.

Thank you very much, Phyl and Bob!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DanaToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.7 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
2.3 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Property: The Del Ray B&B
Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing