We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Phyl and Bob made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious, comfortable and had everything we could have wanted. It was lovely to be able to sit on the patio outside in the early morning and evening. Beautiful gardens, quiet, amazing breakfasts with other guests at a time to suit you, and tea, coffee and Phyl's homemade cookies available 24 hours. I can't recommend this highly enough! What really makes it special though are Phyl and Bob. They are warm genuine people who provide guests with a truly memorable stay.

Room Tip: Any room would be lovely. We stayed in Chardonnay which had a claw foot bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peppajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
222
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Not only was the accommodation perfect, but the hosts, Phyl and Bob, are masters of hospitality. My husband and I have stayed at bed and breakfasts for years and never have we experienced the warmth and quality of service we enjoyed at the Del Ray! They even make their own juices from local and homegrown produce: the cherry juice was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our third visit to this wonderful B&B. If you want to know what heaven is like , stay with Bob and Phyl on a summers night in September and sip some local wine on the deck facing the orchard and the lake and close you eyes and you will not be disappointed. Having breakfast in the morning in the gazebo will make you think you are in a whole different world: the food is scrumptious, the conversation pleasant and the background sound of the feeding birds makes this picture perfect. Your day is ready to take off!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamlet2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Del Ray many times in the past, and it never disappoints. The rooms, each with its separate outside entrance, are immaculately kept, well appointed, and very spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts, served at separate tables and at a time you choose, are superb, including fresh local fruits and juices (love that apricot, Bob). A view over the orchard surrounding the house, and on to the lake beyond, almost completes this outstanding place. But the best is yet to come: Bob and Phyl are supreme hosts, making each guest feel special, while never becoming jaded by the routine of their establishment. This is a great place to stay--don't miss it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Bob and Phyl are the most welcoming hosts and really made us feel at home. All the personal touches made a difference including a bottle of wine, chocolates and a personal note when we arrived.

The breakfast was delicious and we talked for hours which was a pleasure - it's easy to see why so many people keep coming back and hopefully we can too on our anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Every time we travel through Osoyoos, we always stay at the Del Ray, because of the outstanding hospitality of Bob and Phyl. Every detail of our stay is perfect. We love the views overlooking the lake and the orchard and we love the patio outside our room where we can sit and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The breakfasts served each morning are truly gourmet. Bob and Phyl are always discovering new and delicious recipes using fresh local ingredients. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable. Bob and Phyl are interesting and gracious hosts who are very helpful in giving advice about local attractions and restaurants. This is one of the top bed and breakfasts we have ever experienced and we look forward to our next visit.
Jonathan and Marlene

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is our 5th time back and the biggest reason is the gracious hosts, Bob & Phyl. They take care of every detail, every thing is immaculate and perfect. They know the surrounding area extremely well and are very helpful in providing recommendations for restaurants, wineries, attractions and side trips. We have taken all of their suggestions and have not been disappointed once. Excellent 5 star service is provide.

Their gourmet breakfasts are exceptional and taste as good as they look, always serviced with homemade juices, made from the local fruit.

This is definitely a gem in the B&B world.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.7 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
2.3 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Property: The Del Ray B&B
Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing