We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my expectations. Very nice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The White Horse Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White Horse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
vancouver
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations. Very nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

Better rooms and location than what I expected.
Great breakfast: Benedict eggs one morning, Quiche the next one... fruit, juice, coffee, homemade jams and muffins. I eat a lot, they serve in good quantities and quality.

The Henry room has a nice view of the Osoyoos lake and town, I think all three bedrooms have good views. The bathroom was nice too. My understanding is that they built the house about 9 years ago, so everything is in very good condition.
The living room was also very nice, with a very nice view of the Osoyoos valley. There's a telescope, TV, free pop drinks, coffee, tea and in the afternoons they put some fruitcake.

I like quiet places, so this place was ideal because is not in the middle of the town. You're surrounded by vineyards and you don't hear the cars on Hwy 3 because the rooms are facing the other side. I think they built this place thinking on these little details.

The only reason why I don't give perfection to this review is because there wasn't much water pressure when I took my showers. Later I heard that they had a little problem with the UV filter and seems that that was causing the problem, so you might not have this problem in the future.

Thank you Lewis and Dianne!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elbato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

We have just spent two nights at the White Horse and it is truly excellent. Large room and bathroom, spotlessly clean, and a lovely gourmet breakfast with croissants, muffins and conserves home made by the friendly owners Dianne and Lewis.
A comfortable lounge with TV, fridge, help yourself water, soft drinks, tea and coffee plus books and games etc make you feel you are at home. The position on the hill provides sweeping panoramic views with a terrace to sit and watch the sun set. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Liked — The high standards maintained and the homelike atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayde78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

Hosts were very welcoming. Both the bedroom & ensuite were large, nicely furnished. Included various "extras" such as bathrobes, slippers, etc. Nice view. Great breakfast. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

The Whitehorse B and B does not honour their bookings.

When we arrived, she claimed that we never booked.

I had saved the e-mails and have records of the phone calls on my phone bill.

Very strange place.

  • Liked — good view
  • Disliked — deniel of booking
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ottobain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewhitehorsebb, owner at The White Horse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2009
We have been in business for 9 years,and
have thousands of guest that have written
possitive commends about The White Horse B&B .
We are sorry to about the two complaints,
because those two people never got passed the front door into the house and did not stay
with us .So I think Hate is a pretty strong word
for someone who does not know us.
Thank you for your time
Dianne and Lewis
The White Horse B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2007

The Whitehorse B and B is terrible. Booked for July in May by phone and e-mail.

When we arrived there after a long drive, they refused to honour our booking.

It was a busy Saturday in Osoyoos and it took us a long time to find another place to stay. The place we finally got did not have working AC and we left at 4:30 am the next morning after a sleepless night.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — attitude
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bixmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2006

This is one the best B & B's I have stayed in...really.

Our hosts originally from Alberta possess a genuine desire to provide you a comfortable pampered stay. You have lots of space in their en-suite bedrooms and a generous living room. Outside there is a relaxing patio and grassed yard with flowers and a fruit trees over looking the lake and town of Osoyoos.

We confirmed our suspicions that the home was built specifically to be a well appointed B &B. We woke up in the morning to the smell of freshly baked croissants served at a lovely set dining table. The breakfast was well...amazing!

Give their web-site a gander. Nice place away from the increasing business of summer in downtown Osoyoos.

[---]

  • Liked — The ammeniities....living room, outdoor patio and well finished rooms
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seedyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
2.5 mi away
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Kasa de Piedra Guesthouse
Kasa de Piedra Guesthouse
#13 of 17 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Horse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Horse Bed and Breakfast

Property: The White Horse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8000 Hwy 3, Osoyoos, British Columbia BC V0H 1V0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing