We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Observatory Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boundary Motel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$139
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spirit Ridge(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$111
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Beach Motel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
86
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolar flaresamazing hoststelling everyonetwo nightstwo bedroom suitetelescopealicejackuniverseplanetssaturnnewtonastronomymoonvalleygazingobserving
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 87 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

First, I would like to thank both Jack & Alice for being such great hosts.
We spent one night at the Observatory in June 2014 and we will never forget it! The view is gorgeous and the friendly hummingbird visitor was a thrill for our children. The space decor matched the B&B perfectly. Beds were very comfy and the kids loved having their own space room they couldn't stop talking about it. We enjoyed the conversations with Jack & Alice and LOVED watching space through the telescope and we were able to view the sun the next morning - wow this was great. Alice made a wonderful breakfast for the family - thank you so much. Also, Jack and Alice gave both of our kids a special present - they kids loved it so much they bought the presents to show and tell when we got home. One day we will be back; our kids keep telling everyone about their great experience. Thank you again for sharing so many stories and your photographs.

Thank you Jack & Alice for an amazing experience with my children and their grand parents!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildrosetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Jack is a knowledgeable friendly host; accompanied by wonderful humours witty and kind Alice. They together create the perfect cozy and warm getaway….
We have been visiting them since 2006, loved it always….
Nasreen & Murray
Vancouver, B.C

Room Tip: Children and adult could enjoy that telescope and Jack's knowledge all together ;) Rooms all are great!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nasreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is more than a B & B - Jack & Alice are great hosts and offer very comfortable accommodation with the added bonus of offering entertainment and being able to view the
night skies in their attached observatory. The humour at the breakfast table is also something
not to be missed.
Peter & Wyn Aldous,
Geraldine, New Zealand

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My business, an adventure travel company specializing in geology tours, has booked rooms at the Observatory for 15+ years. Our guests have never been disappointed. Jack does a fabulous job of introducing novices to astronomy, while serious star-gazers will delight in his detailed knowledge of the cosmos. State of the art photo equipment is available, so you can take home a wonderful keepsake of what you see thru the telescope.

The breakfasts Alice prepares are wonderful, as is the view from the breakfast room. Many of our guests say this was the highlight of their trip to British Columbia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0bR0cks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

-perched on the edge of the mountain over looking The town of Osoyoos and the Osoyoos lake, spectacular.
-a fabulous opportunity to view the stars through their telescope from their observatory, Jack gave us a wonderful presentation on astronomy (101), and to viewed an IMAX 3d movie on the Hubble telescope in their home theatre.
-Jack and Alice were very warm and welcoming.
-delicious breakfast in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews