We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for everyone, people who like to be pampered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kelowna
1 review
“Something for everyone, people who like to be pampered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We went here for my sister and cousin's grad celebration and between the spa and winery which the women went to, and the golf for the men, the pools and the different restaurants we had a great time. BBQ on the deck was great too. The views and the sunsets were amazing. And thanks to the friendly golf cart shuttle guy who always appeared when we needed a lift!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CD7Kelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2010
Thank you so much for a magnificent review. Stan our shuttle driver is very well know to all our guest and he goes above and beyond for our guest. I will definitely convey your message to him. We are certainly looking forward to your return.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    341
    102
    66
    30
See reviews for
405
483
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the staff and atmosphere very much. There was so much to do we ran out of time. After a wine tour at NK’MIP we went out onto the patio and enjoyed the breath taking view. For lunch along with enjoying the wines we had one of there delicious platter which included (Venison meatballs and candied salmon). Then it was time to go to the Sonora Spa what a relaxing experience. After the Spa we relaxed around the pool and in the hot tub. On previous visits we have gone to the Desert Cultural Centre and learnt a great deal about the heritage of the Okanagan People. This was the second time I have been here and plan to return in September. Maybe this time I will get a chance to enjoy the Sonora Dunes golf course before my Spa visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review us on your recent stay with us. Desert Cultural Centre has became Okanagan’s newest family tourism destination and we are getting lots positive feedback. When you were here did you pick up souveniers from Coyote Gifts. They are perfect for you to remember your visit with us. We are certainly looking forward to your return in September and hopefully this time you would get to enjoy our golf course.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Had another fantastic stay at Spirit Ridge! In a rush to get home we left our suitcase behind. Dian Perris, Reservations Coordinator, and her team, came to our rescue with above and beyond the call of duty by driving our suitcase to Vancouver and getting it on the bus home to us. We really appreciate the time and effort they took to return our suitcase to us. It's the caring, professional staff of Spirit Ridge that sets this resort apart from all of the others. Thanks again and see you in the Fall!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2010
Thank you so much for a glorious review. Our Associates perform best and deliver the best guest services because they like what they do. We as managers make sure that we have the best associates for Spirit Ridge so we can deliver exceptional service. Service standards keep rising. As competitors render better and better service, guest become more demanding. Their expectations grow and associate like Dian make us unique. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

on the first night of 5 there was no corkscrew in the room, called front desk , 1/2 later called again within 15 minutes it was there, We were t in bed at this point in time, nice romantic evening!?,,, eh. 3rd night went to restaurant, no one on the frontline position, waited 15 minutes, went and asked the bartender if anyone at host desk, no one ever showed up, left to drive from the 4 1/2 start resort to eat downtown Osoyoos|!? It's more of a kids place not for ADULTS! We have been to many 4 and 5 start resorts, and this one has NO Entertainment what so ever? Should be a 3 STAR RATING., NICE ROOMS THOUGH, TOO BAD.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gilbertsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. I am sorry to hear that we couldn’t accommodate you in our restaurant – Passatempo. We strongly recommend our guest to reserve a table in advance during our busy season. Seems like you didn’t visit our winery - for our resort guest only we have complimentary wine tasting. We would like to bring to back in the near future and make sure your stay with us is more comfortable.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

I have stayed at this resort a few times on business and I always book a couple of extra days because it truly is an amazing property. Everything you need is right at your fingertips. There is something for everyone. If the pool is too noisy with kids having a blast you can sneak away to the quieter one on the other side of the property (the view is amazing from that one!) The golf course is fun, the market place is convenient, the banquet facilities are top notch and the staff are excellent. The rooms are perfect and the beds are super comfy! You really are spoiled when you stay at Spirit Ridge.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melchizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your dazzling comment. It’s always great to hear good reviews for our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort in the near future.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed at the two bedroom suite an shared it with friends. The unit was perfect. It could fit up to 8 people. It had a great view of the golf course, it was clean, it had everything we needed: one bedroom with two queen size beds for us and our two young children (with our own full bathroom), a second room with a king size bed and its own bathroom for our friends. If they had kids they could have slept in the queen size pull out coach. The rooms are modern and cozy. The kitchen comes with all the basics (dish soap, dish washer detergent, paper towels,etc). The unit has a washer and a dryer. Everything was clean and good quality. We loved it!! The pool was great. They kids had a great time. We tried to stay for one more night but it was fully booked! It is so worth it!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradburias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your stunning feedback. We would like to invite you again in the near future.

Regards
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

This was the perfect resort for a romantic getaway. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful corner unit with views of the lake and vineyard. Our room was immaculate and modern. During our week stay we used the pools quit a bit. They were perfect. Nice way to cool off or soak up the sun. We also spent time in the sun on the roof tops. It was very private and the views were unbelievable. I would strongly recommend staying at Spirit Ridge for any occasion. The food was great the spa was amazing and there was always something to do, from wine tasting to horse back riding as well as the cultural center on property. I’m already planning a return trip next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your spectacular response. We look forward to welcoming you back in our resort in the near future.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing