We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an amazing experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

my father and i have gone to spirit ridge for the last couple of years. The service is awesome and views from the resort are spectacular overlooking osoyoos lake. the rooms are very clean. We both like the mexican style of the villas as well!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydawg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. Osoyoos is a unique, vibrant, and beautiful and our semi-arid climate produces very hot, dry days in the summer and very mild days in the winter. Let us know when you would like to come and stay with us for another very unique experience!

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    353
    113
    73
    36
See reviews for
434
502
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I am always a little intimidated to show up at a resort as a single person - in a sea of families it can be a bit daunting. But Spirit Ridge had the perfect solution - pool and hang out area for adults and pool and play area for families. Had a lovely 4th floor room with a gorgeous view of the lake. Worked out every day in one of the fitness centres - a little small but good equipment. Got on my bike and explored the valley. Ate fresh fruit I picked up in Kermeos every day and polished off each evening with a glass of vino from the winery 2 minutes from my suite. Treated myself to an AMAZING meal at Passa Tempo restaurant (server was fabulous) and a massage at the spa. Talk about a de-stressor. Hot and sunny and just a great place to be.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your incredible feedback. It’s good to know that you have experienced the large selection of locally grown fruits and vegetables and sample local wines made from grapes grown right here in the South Okanagan. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Spirit Ridge was pretty much a home away from home on our stay. From the exceptionally friendly staff at the desk, to the wine, cheese, and flowers delightfully waiting in our room upon arrival, to the breath taking view from the nice sitting chairs on our more than spacious balcony, we loved every minute of our stay. There was a soaker tub on the patio that we didn't get to use due to the time of year, but you can believe we will be back to try it out and to say hello again to all the friendly faces. For myself personally, having such a beautiful golf course attached to same ground is a huge plus, with all food necessities there, why would I even think of leaving? (I guess there is that beautiful lake, just down the road) :) Great Resort. Recommend it to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverTDOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your astonishing comment. We boast having a golf course inside our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My family stayed at Spirit Ridge for the Aug long weekend and the resort is so fabulous, we stayed for an additional 3 nights. You will not be disappointed. I have travelled around the world and this is a resort that lives up to it's website description and pictures. Their descriptions are truthful. We stayed in a lakeside 2 bedroom for 3 nights then a mountain-side 2 bedroom for 3 nights. The mountain-side is better described as golf-side. It has it's own particular beauty. The suites are modern, warm and inviting, like you're staying at a family home. The restaurant is great (accommodating a 19 month old for breakfast). The kitchen is well stocked and modern. A bonus is proximity to the wine tasting room. The pool and waterside are family friendly. There is a second pool without a slide that seems to be the defacto adult pool so even if you're traveling without kids, the resort is a relaxing haven. There are a lot of resorts that claim to be 4 star; Spirit Ridge lives up to the billing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed in a great one bedroom fully appointed condo at Spirit Ridge for our third time. This year was the best stay as all the construciton is totally finished and the resort is in full operation mode. The weather was perfect and it was just such a great time. Wonderful staff and the food at Passo Tempo restuarant was outstanding (so was the service). We definitely recommend Spirit Ridge to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. As we completed phase II and is in full operation it gives us lots of option for great summer time activities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regard

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Lake view is amazing on 3rd and 4th floor!!
Great new brunch buffet offered great value!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your superb comment. Osoyoos Lake is the warmest fresh water lake in Canada and fortunately we have a beautiful view from our units. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

On a trip through the Okanagan Valley my wife and I and another couple
stayed at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa to celebrate our
anniversaries. The resort really feels like a dessert oasis with
magnificent views of the lake. We had dinner at Passatempo Restaurant, a
lovely bistro style restaurant focusing primarily on local foods that pair
well with the amazing wines of the Okanagan Valley. Our friends had the
lamb dinner recommended by the server and helped us pair it with a Pinot
Noir wine from Nk” Mip winery that is also at the resort. We had the lamb as well and it was excellent.
It was a memorable evening in every way. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwjmn_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Thank you so much for your terrific comment. Don’t you think, experiencing the local wines made from grapes grown right here in the South Okanagan in our Nkmip Winery was amazing? We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing