We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway with the Girls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway with the Girls”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend at the Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa.
The food was exceptional at the Restaurant and the service was second to none. The entire Hotel Staff treated us fantastic.
Our view from our Adobe style suite was spectacular overlooking the vineyards and lake with the desert scenery in the background. The suites are all conveniently located within easy access of all the resort amenities.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autumn_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Dvision Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
We were extremely happy to hear that we exceed your expectations and you had an incredible time at Spirit Ridge. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards
Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    343
    103
    66
    30
See reviews for
406
487
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2010

In the month of June I made an effort to head down to Osoyoos with my friends for a resort experience I was promised to be memorable. It began on the drive up where the view was gorgeous and the location is outstanding. They have done an excellent job to achieve a breathtaking scenery. It began at front desk where the service was fast , easy and I was helped to my every need. The young man that helped me check in was Deep and you know he came from the area because he knew his stuff. The room was amazing , the lay out and lake view is just something to talk about . We later hit the court yard pool , the statues are so well designed and so true to the area . The Spa was also something you had to visit , and if you didn't see the Desert Centre your trip is not complete . The weather kept up and the heat was outstanding so we returned to our room where the air conditioning unit didn't work so in the humidity we called front desk and within minutes from desk sent over a maintenance man to help us, Nick was so helpful and polite. Leaving Osoyoos was sad but I promise we will return for more memories to come .

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deserthotspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are proud to have a wonderful team in Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa. It has always been a priority for us to recruit and retain the best people so we can provide an exceptional service for our guest. Looking forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2010

The resort is great! Service and staff makes this resort unique. Front desk staff are pleasant and helpful. If you get a chance to go to Osoyoos, definitely stay at the Spirit Ridge and be treated like a king during your stay. We will be going back. Thanks to all the Spirit Ridge staff for a great time!! Almost too good to be true, you'll say, but it is! The best deal of my life!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
It is always great to hear about our amazing staff. People are the heart of our organization and our staff’s contribution is critical to our success. Hopefully you can return back in the near future.
Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualicum beach
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

You simply can not beat the view or location of this resort. From the colours of the walls to the amazing corner suite (we stayed in 401 ask for that room), this resort is outside the box of what we are used to seeing. My husband booked this trip for my birthday, we arrived on Friday June 11 and checked out on the Monday. Upon checkin, we were not welcomed to the resort or to the relax and unwind package we had booked, nor did anyone acknowledge the reason for our trip (my birthday). We were not sure if our restaurant reservations had been made either. After a lovely first night and day in Osoyoos, we confirmed and arrived at Passatempo for our dinner reservation. This is where our experience at SpiritRidge started on a major downward spiral. We were seated and ordered cocktails fully anticipating to stay for a long lingering dinner. Drinks arrived at which time we ordered our salads and a bottle of wine. By the time our salads had arrived our cocktails were finished, but there was no offer of any further liquids! Unfortunately we didn't have any eating utensils either, after 5 minutes we flagged down a person (not our server who appeared to have forgotten us) to retrieve forks. The forks arrived, but my husband's salad did not have any dressing and still our wine had not been delivered. We waited more, by now I had started eating, we flagged down our server to explain the issue with the salad. She did not apologize or acknowledge the wine was still MIA. She took the salad away. After 30 minutes we both decided to leave. With no server in sight we went to the hostess to tell her we wished to have our bill as we were leaving, a person who we think may have been the manager (she did not introduce herself) came out to find out why we were leaving. By this point we were not only starving, but thirsty (odd for a winery), and frankly pretty hot about a high end restaurant with great food but with appalling service. The following morning, we sent through an e-mail to the resort explaining the service we had received. Upon our arrival home, we discovered we had left a set of keys in the room, we called the resort who put us through to lost and found where we had to leave a message. By Tuesday afternoon we still had not had any responses to our e-mail nor our message. I called the resort and spoke to a lovely lady (Ashley) who advised she would check with housekeeping. She was able to find our keys and commited to returning them, I took this opportunity to ask about our e-mail (who reviews them and when), she said she had seen our note and had referred it on to the GM. Today is Wednesday, a full 4 days after the events and unfortunately we have yet to have any acknowledgement of our concerns which is why I am posting this. The resort is beautiful, the setting stunning. We would stay here again, but most likely would not eat at Passatempo and would only recommend it with full disclosure of the service levels. We would definately go to the winnery's patio restaurant (amazing service and food). This is a very high end resort of which I would recommend; however, we have some hesitation with the consistency of the service levels.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemlockcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
I am extremely sorry that you had this terrible experience with us. I personally spoke to our Restaurant operator who manages Passatempo privately and he is investigating this matter and will get back to you as soon as possible.

Regards

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I went to Spirit Ridge for a Stag party and I am surprised by the value I get with the price I paid. It is a little hard to find (it's like at the top of a mountain). If you are going there simply look for direction to N'K Mip instead (probably has bigger sign).
I went with 7 others and there were enough sleeping spots (1 king, 2 doubles, and a sofabed). There's washing machine/dryer, 2 bathrooms, a nice kitchen, a balcony with an electrical bbq stove. Not to mention the covered and secured parking lot, the pool right outside, and the hot tub, steam room. There's another hot tub which is near the restaurant but we forgot to go there since the one close to our place is very nice already.
Room service was great as everything is delivered within 5 minutes (maybe the fact that our room is right next to the housekeeper room?). The place is a great place for family getaway since they even have a water-slide!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XtinaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We would love to bring you back in resort again in the near future. I would also like to inform you that our repeat guest get a 15% discount on our room rate. Looking forward to see you in our resort.

Thanks

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful Resort for the first time for three nights this week. (early June) We very quickly wished we had booked longer.
We stayed on the 4th floor of the Desert Suites, overlooking the vineyards and lake. The suite was gorgeous, and well appointed with everything we needed and more. When we opened the door to the balcony we both drew a deep breath. Vineyards, lake and mountains as far as the eye could see. This view is also out the window of the bedroom!
Aveda Toiletries provided... luv... not to mention the most comfortable hotel bath I have ever soaked in.
Every morning my husband took the 2 minute walk to the 'market' and brought us back two steaming hot creamy latte's from the great little cafe across the way.
The weather wasn't really "with us' this trip but who cared! The one day it rained,we spent gathering groceries in town to barbecue on the neat little electric barbecue provided on our deck. (yummy meatballs at Buy Low), and checking out the great little art gallery in town.
When we returned to our room, while my husband grilled I snapped some amazing pics of the storm in the distance over the lake. It was wonderful to have the fireplace on that evening.
We visited and did the wine tour at the beautiful and unique winery on the premises and enjoyed a gourmet lunch on the lawn there overlooking the vineyards and lake with excellent service, whilst sipping some good Pinot Blanc.
The last day we had partial sun so we lounged by the pool overlooking the vineyards and lake. I don't like being "front & center" at the pool and was able to find a more secluded spot away from the view of the restaurant above. When the clouds covered the sun, we soaked in the hot tub. I was impressed with the lovely pool washroom, water fountain and shelf of fresh towels.
We will most definitely go back to this beautiful oasis in the desert... we want to try the beautiful hotel restaurant, the on site spa and the beach! We loved the quietude and the rythmic chirp of the desert crickets!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouverist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellstar, Rooms Division Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
I just wanted to thank you for posting such a positive review of our resort. We will make sure you will always have a positive experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regard

Evan Ali
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We have just returned from the Spirit Lodge and had a great two day getaway. Being in Osoyoos makes it possible to leave Vancouver and be there in about four hours of driving thru beautiful BC mountain highways. The lodge is attractively designed and less than a year old as I write this. The rooms are pleasant and well appointed for the price. We chose to eat in and the kitchen was fully ready to do so. As was noted in another review, the AC unit from the neighbouring suite aims directly at your deck space. Not a good design, but some people may not even notice. Osoyoos is normally a very warm place, so the AC will likely be in use during the busy summer season. Overall though, it was very quiet aside from the fan noise. I slept unusually well. The beds and the bedding were of a higher than average quality. The staff was both friendly and attentive. We did have a kitchen plumbing issue late on the Friday, but a service person was there in only minutes. He was efficient and friendly. The pool and hot tub were immaculate. The fitness area was very good, but I'd like to see a stationary bike instead of a second elliptical machine and heavier free weights (instead of 20 lbs. max). Overall, an excellent spot for a weekend getaway or even a full week with the kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8632whistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing