We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I visited Spirit Ridge five years ago when it was still in development and we had a great time. We recently went back for five days in June with our 2.5 year old son and dog. The resort has expanded considerably and there are fare more amenities, including a great pool for kids, and more dining and accommodation options.
Overall, the resort is great, but the comments made by other reviewers regarding house-keeping are pretty accurate. We didn't need to have the room cleaned every day, but it would have been nice if the garbage could have been emptied and the cleaning supplies refreshed every day. Twice, the knock from the house-keepers came at around 4:30 pm, when we were relaxing after a busy day, which is not convenient at all. Also, we had to pay an extra cleaning surcharge for the dog, which is fine, if the room was being cleaned, but it wasn't.
We ate lunch at the wine tasting room and were really impressed with the food and service. Our server was lovely; she accommodated our son without making us feel like a pain for having a toddler with us.
The grounds are well maintained and all the lavender is lovely. We didn't do a round, but the golf course looks well maintained.
Spirit Ridge is a great spot and if they find a way to sort out house-keeping it would be five stars in my book.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank BasedinVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in Osoyoos a week ago at the Watermark Resort and were disappointed at that property's location (some rooms looked at the Kal-Tire service station & Shopper's Drug Mart) while our lake view suite looked over the kid's waterslide. It was definitely not a relaxing couples' destination. Fortunately, we have had to stay in Osoyoos again this week and selected the Spirit Ridge Resort. This is definitely your best choice in Osoyoos. They have a quality restaurant on site, an adults only pool area and they are next door to the excellent Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre and the great Nk'Mip Cellars Winery - which is an amazing place to eat lunch and drink wine overlooking the vineyards. This place is the complete package for your Osoyoos vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here 4 days for our niece's wedding beginning of June. We had a mountain/golf course suite....could not really see the golf course and not much of a view from our suite. This didn't really bother us as we were out and about. The suite was lovely, well equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and comfortable beds. The suite was spotless and kept immaculate. Spent a few hours each day relaxing by the pool. All in all had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMAC1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have stayed at this resort for a few years in a row now. We are only 2 days in to our latest stay and I am already fed up. The service appears to have diminished. First, the cafe near the pool used to have poolside service and was open until around 7 or 8 at night. To our surprise this year, it is only open until 4 pm and there is no sign of pool service in sight. As well, the prices in there used to be slightly inflated, but now they are ridiculous - a carton of almond milk that costs no moe that $4 max at any grocery store is $7.50 at the cafe. I also was not impressed with the front desk staff - just seems like they don't care. What has really upset me is housekeeping. We are paying an average of $319 a night for a basic room - prices on par with some of the more fancy hotels we have stayed at. The housekeeping is really the only room service to speak of. Well, yesterday, after our first night stay, I called before 10 AM asking that housekeeping attend as soon as possible. We returned to our room at 2 PM and no one had shown up. I called the front desk and was told they could come any time before 5PM - not what I was told in the morning. I didn't think a 4 hour window was an unreasonable expectation given my call. I explained to the front desk person that we have a young child who needs to nap in the afternoons and leaving our cleaning until the end really disrupts our day and the enjoyment of our stay. Today, it is almost 4 PM and still no sign of anyone. I called down an hour ago and was told that they would attend by 4:30 PM. There is no sign of any housekeeping whatsoever on our floor. I was told they would call up to housekeeping right away. Nothing. Not impressed. Also, it looks like they don't actually do any "Cleaning" to speak of - just supply new amenities as needed. This resort should no longer call itself a 4 star. Rather, a 3 star at most. The prices are also way inflated. There are dozens of choices in this area. Doubt we will be staying here again - not worth the headache.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mand A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The rooms within the lodge were certainly adequate. Kitchen suite was well stocked and the table was clean with lovely place settings.
The underground parking was a bit of a problem with taking suitcases, etc. up the elevators.
If you are interested in desert settings, then you would find this location of interest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Canada has a desert? Yes, indeed, and the adjacent Cultural Centre has displays that show the desert plants, wildlife (think desert rats and rattlesnakes), as well as an excellent pictorial history of the region. We wanted to experience the sand-and sagebrush desert, as well as Osooyos wineries, and were more than pleased with our accommodations. Our excellent 2-bedroom suite was ready for longer stays, with a well-equiped kitchen, a grill on the balcony, and a washer/dryer. (This was a birthday celebration; it was not a busy week, and the front desk people were kind enough to give us this upgrade for the occasion.) We swam outside in the larger pool, and then enjoyed the elegant baths in the condo. Beds and bedding were terrific. Visiting in early summer meant fewer crowds as well as the opportunity to buy from farmers' market stands nearby, offering morning-fresh cherries. We also appreciated the outdoor art work, with large sculptures looking down at the pool, and the evening lighting effects. We preferred the casual, Mexican theme of the bistro on the beach to the sit-down restaurant, but fruit and pastries are available at the shop near the pool. Whether you utilize the hotel or the campground part of this resort, the comfort and the cultural aspects of this have been done right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midwestadvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stopped at the resort for one night with extended family. The suite had plenty of room for four adults and one child, and was well equipped to self catering, if desired. Beds and furniture were very comfortable. There was underground parking which was useful. The only issue we had was with the wifi as we had to walk down the hallway.

If you stay here in the off-season, the rates are quite a bit less than the high season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing