We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax relax relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Relax relax relax”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We booked this accommodation for a large group ( 3 units - 2 x 3 bedroom and 1 x 2 bedroom) to partake in the Half Ironman in Oliver. It worked perfectly. In the days leading up to the event, we could visit around the pool and play table tennis. The athletes could visit the spa and have relaxing massages and the non participants could go for manicures. All while the rest of us was on the patio with a brilliant view and drinks.
We loved the well equipped kitchens since we could prepare food and race mixes to our hearts delight. I particularly appreciated that they had dishwashing soap, as well as some for the dishwasher.
Three bathrooms with the three bedrooms was very very nice. The place is incredibly well designed with everything you can imagine to need. Sheets and towels is delightfully high end.
It is close to town for either a jog or 'n nice walk.
We asked for units close together when we booked but that was not available - that was a bit disappointing..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    343
    105
    67
    31
See reviews for
411
493
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The staff make staying here so enjoyable. We mentioned to the front desk staff that we had expected a perk (purchase perk) that the resort has now stopped providing. Staff, knowing that we were repeat visitors allowed us to purchase the perk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Arriving later in the day it was a treat to see the 1 bedroom suite we received. Lots of amenities in the room and well appointed kitchen with large table and everything you need. Great benefits included the in suite laundry and the electric BBQ outside. Downside was the view of the parking lot but no real big deal as we were out most of the time anyways. Large hockey team group made the pool on a Sunday night a disaster for trying to swim with my five year old. Once again. Not too much I can control. Five minute drive to the town centre. Lots of great things to see with the kids. And Nk'mip cellars right there for mom and dad. We'll return and enjoy again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chef_SER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This resort had a wonderful array of amenities, two pools, spa, fitness centre, resturant and winery all on site. Lots of things to see and do.

The rooms were beautiful and well equiped, clean and beautifully maintained. I stayed here with some girlfriends and plan to return with them again. I can easily see coming back here with my family. They would love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Although our first vacation in quite a while, this was like a trip to heaven and back. We'd heard good things and expected to find the place over-rated, but it's almost impossible to over-rate this property. We stayed at a particularly good time for low traffic and excitement -- mid-spring -- and maybe this was the reason for the really sincere and great attention to detail. Visitors from another season might comment on that.
We enjoyed a suite which the staff arranged for us to have with a specially chosen view. The accommodations were spacious, with a full kitchen and an adequate dining area for 4 -- separate from the sitting and entertainment space. The bar between the kitchen and dining area would have made for a great appy area. There were only two of us, and we were only there for 3 nights so couldn't get it into all the possibilities. The fully-private bedroom was huge with 2 king size beds, opening full height windows onto the balcony featured private access to a large 4 piece bath. It was beautifully furnished, accessorized, and equipped as an independent suite where one could live like they were totally at home.
The thin crowds allowed us to freely enjoy the amenities (2 beautiful pools, hot tubs, hikes, several restaurants, the cultural centre). We didn't get a chance to check out the Golf Course.
Staff in each of the customer service contact points were fantastic, and the atmosphere they created is certainly the deciding point in our committing to another 7 nights at Spirit Ridge in 2015 -- which we booked with an upgrade!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

So much more to see and do than I was expecting.
Stayed for one week in May in a 1 bedroom suite overlooking pool area with mountain view. Full kitchen, plus washer/dryer. Due to low season, perfect time to absorb scenery, and make use of amenities. Reception staff friendly. Room was clean. You get a ‘welcome package’ of dish soap, dishwasher and laundry soap. A full kitchen is very handy. We found 2 grocery stores in Osoyoos, and ate in for most breakfasts/lunches, and went out for dinner. Tip: if you are there for an extended stay, and make use of the kitchen, you may want to consider buying reusable plastic containers/ziplock bags. Ate at Talon restaurant 3 times- did not disappoint. Staff at Nk’mip cellars were informative and friendly, oh, and the wine is excellent! Also do take time to visit the Nk’mip Desert Cultural Centre. They also have a nice gift shop.
My only critique: may be time to consider new mattresses and duvets. We will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spiders.... so many spiders in our room.....
Got to the hotel after 1600hrs and was told our room was not ready
Room was SO HOT despite "functioning" AC.
However, still very clean and the restaurant is phenomenal.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
316 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing