We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Invermere, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best experience ever!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I decided to visit here for our wedding anniversary weekend. We spent Easter long weekend at resort, it is out standing. Room we stayed was very clean and spacious, we we even kept our bikes in the room. The patio has very nice view and BBQ, so we could cook own meal one night. The restaurant in resort is outstanding, we had best meal for our dinner and Easter Sunday branch. No one will be disappointed to eat here.

Over all, this is the best weekend gat away for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giantbikelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this outstanding review.
It was a pleasure meeting you both.
I'm thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us (with the exception of the puncture vines). We have received nothing but positive feedback with our new menu at Talon's and yes, the Easter brunch was outstanding.
Please ask about our return guest rate when booking your next holiday with us.
The Team at Spirit Ridge looks forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    343
    103
    66
    30
See reviews for
406
487
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Wintered at Spirit Ridge from Oct. 01/13 - April 27/14. Loved our unit, housekeeping staff very friendly and responded quickly to any requests, Enjoyed lunch often in the restaurant, found the dinner menu was just to pricey for us. Lots of activities for the snowbirds to keep you busy. Highly recommend the spa, staff great. Check in and out very efficient. Reception staff willing to answer any questions. had a great experience at Spirit Ridge. Wifi was great, staying for as long as we did it would have been nice to have had more TV channels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your Snowbird experience at Spirit Ridge with the Trip Advisor Community.
More and more people are discovering the benefits of winter in Osoyoos.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us as much as we enjoyed hosting you.
We look forward to having back with us next fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I spent two days at Spirit Ridge, loved the spa, however I had no hot water in the shower and No WIFI either. I was expecting the front desk to do something at check out for me but that never happened. On the forth floor it is very difficult to get a wifi signal and the maintenance crew did not no why the hot water was not available . There should be some sort of checklist to ensure all items are up to speed for when a guest arrives. IE : I had to ask for the shower curtain to be put on...

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello Debra
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for choosing Spirit Ridge as your holiday destination.
I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered during your recent stay with us.
I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further in hopes of having you back with us.
Please contact me at (250)495-5445 ext.5058.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I came to Spirit Ridge to "check it out" while on some business in the south Okanagan. We had heard some favorable comments (including from some good friends who own a condo near Spirit Ridge) but we were MORE than impressed! The facilities, the food and the staff exceeded our expectations. I have not experienced such an across the board consistent high quality anywhere that I have stayed before. Spirit Ridge is a text book example for anyone who would like to know how to develop and operate a resort - KUDOS!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Fred
Thank you for taking the time to post this outstanding review.
It was a pleasure meeting you earlier this week.
We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that Spirit Ridge will become your destination of choice when visiting the South Okanagan in the future.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A beautiful, peaceful place. The rooms are lovely and clean. Went in March and so Osoyoos is very dead at that time. Many shops and restaurants not open. Were able to use the heated, outdoor pool and it was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkeej9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Spirit Ridge with the Trip Advisor Community.
We strive to make our resort an escape from your day to day life and offer a relaxing, scenic getaway any time of the year. The town of Osoyoos itself, does quiet down considerably over the winter months and comes alive with energy spring through fall. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy our year round amenities.
Please ask about our return guest rate when booking your next holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at spirit ridge on a Saturday while doing some wine tours. We have stayed many times and would rate it #1 in osoyoos. Requested early check in and room was ready by 1. The rooms are clean and comfy. Great heated pool area with large hot tub and steam room. Small fitness area located at the pool. Nice hiking areas around the resort. The restaraunt is worth trying if you do not feel like cooking. All rooms are equipped with most items to prepare any meal. The winery is great as well, top notch whites and reds, try the arrow. Back again at Easter for 3 nights, cannot wait. Golf available as well.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank snooky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello again Snooky.
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to Spirit Ridge.
We also truly appreciate you sharing your experiences at our Resort with the Trip Advisor Community. Please plan to make time for a visit to our newly branded restaurant (Talon's at Spirit Ridge) to try our new menu when you return in April.
We look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our first time to stay at Spirit Ridge. WE had a positive experience from the time we checked in until we left. We are planning to return again for 4 months next year. We were especially impressed with our accommodations (2 bedroom), housekeeping services, the friendly and helpful front desk personnel and underground parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing