We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“K & S Get-a-way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked the Spirit Ridge for a four night get-a-way, without much knowledge of it's services and amenities. The grounds are beautiful, the view from the area is breath-taking, and the room turned out to be a mini condo. The kitchen area was well appointed, granite counters in the bathroom as well. The tub was a bonus, while the shower was more than adequate. The linens were lovely to accompany cozy pillows and deep mattress. The Restaurant, Mica, had great selections for snack or dinner. All meals were totally enjoyed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gggray17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this incredible review of your recent stay with us.
I hope you had the opportunity to capture the amazing views you experienced to share with friends and family.
We strive to ensure that our suites offer many of the comforts that you have at home.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Booked a girls wine tour weekend and stayed here. We got there 3 hrs before check in time and had no expectations to be able to get into the rooms. Guest services went out of their way to check on and get us into our rooms early to put our things away before our limo picked us up. The rooms were spotless and welcoming. We enjoyed the facilities, restaurant and views all weekend. Had a wonderful stay here - highly recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Leigha
Thank you for writing this outstanding review.
I'm happy to hear that we were able to easily accommodate an early check in for you.
Thank you again for your comments regarding the rooms, facilities and restaurant service. I'll be sure to pass these comments on to the appropriate members of our Team.
Please join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed only one night but really enjoyed the resort. The room was very clean, roomy & quiet (had the mountain side). This lodging is green so they did not have any pamphlets in the room as the the ammenites available. When I asked at the front desk, they directed me to go on line. So if you plan to visit make sure you are not unpluged or you book everything you want before arriving. I would have like to have visited the spa, restaurant. This is a winery so I am guessing there is wine tasting available, a golf course. The unit we were in was a time share. BBQ's on the patio of the unit, requied maintainence & was attented to in a timely fashion. Washer/dryer in unit but no cleaning liquids for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Look4-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience at Spirit Ridge with the Trip Advisor Community.
I apologize for not having placed our "stay tidy" kit in your suite. This kit includes everything that you would need for laundry and dishes. We encourage our guests to go online for information regarding attractions and amenities, however we do have hard copies available upon request, I will look into why you were not offered this alternative.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the size and cleanliness of the accommodation. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel/time share type of lodging the middle part of Oct. The rooms are all condo type lodgings, so our room was basically an apartment. Full kitchen, dining area,lving room etc. This resort is also dog friendly. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, and staff was prompt when needed and friendly. The grounds were immaculate, and the hot tub was heated. I would avoid using the electric "BBQ" on the patio as it just drys the food out. We plan on coming back this summer. It also has a small fenced in green space to take your dog into for bathroom breaks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyDanesRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for posting this fantastic review.
We are always looking for ways to make our four legged family members more comfortable at Spirit Ridge. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us in the future. Please ask about our return guest rate when booking your next holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days late Sept 2013. We had a King Corner unit facing the vineyards and the lake beyond ...spectacular view from balcony. Unit was nice the "gourmet" kitchen didn't have an abundance of utensils or dishes so the dishwasher was well used. Wine glasses were also in short supply. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss for some reason. Totally missed us one day (had to call desk) and the 4th day of stay linen was not changed as advertised and vacuuming had been forgotten as well.
Would return but housekeeping needs to step up their game or people will go elsewhere. Mica was also good but very busy and noisy our second dinner, a conference by the sheer numbers of people who ate and drank in the adjoining bar hallway area. Server was great as was the food.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Habs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Habs19. As a passionate Maple Leafs fan, I'm willing to put our differences aside a respond to this review. All kidding aside, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property.
I apologize for the housekeeping shortfalls that you experienced and can assure you that we are currently working to vastly improve our housekeeping department. Please contact me directly to book your next holiday.
Mike Campol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was our third stay at this resort. We come back because of the quality of the experience. We were in the Okanagan for the fall Wine Festival events and having our on kitchen/BBQ facility let us enjoy some of the great wines we found and the fall squash bounty as well. We always have at least one dinner in the restaurant at the resort when we stay as exceptional food at very reasonable prices. We had friends from Oliver come for our restaurant dinner and they were very impressed, and then we retired for coffee and conversation to our unit. Spirit Ridge combines the best of holidays and home for a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hello Dennis
Thank you so much for posting this glowing review of our resort.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our amenities added to your already amazing experience of the Fall Wine Festival.
We thank you for your continued loyalty to Spirit Ridge and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and myself stayed here at the end of September

It was chilly and rainy but we still enjoyed the pools and hot tubs,

We had the weekend breakfast buffet and it was yummy,

The wine tasting on location was a treat.

The rooms that overlook the lake would have a beautiful view but not sure how you book these ones or what they are called.

It was great having a barbecue on the deck.

We did bring our room towels to the pool as there was none available at the pool, that could have been a chilly walk back had we not checked ahead of time, minor thing.

The hallway was sweaty smelling but not like you spend much time there.

We do want to come back and stay in a room facing the lake and enjoy the pools and hot tubs again.

We heard there is horse riding close by

Pack your groceries as the room has a fridge and microwave and stove

Found the pillows to be uncomfortable, will pack my own next time.

Look forward to a visit back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewel228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Trip Advisor Community.
When booking your next holiday with us, ask about out lake view suites.
I sincerely apologize about not having pool towels in your suite as this should have been the case. You are correct, the resort does offer horseback riding as well as ATV tours, boat/jet ski rentals, rooftop yoga, stand up paddle boards, canoes, kayaks, helicopter tours and golf.
We look forward to having you back with us in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
1 mi away
Sandy Beach Motel
Sandy Beach Motel
#1 of 26 in Osoyoos
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#5 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $114 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing