We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Have just spent this past weekend with 5 friends celebrating my Birthday. What a beautiful location and resort. Our 3 bedroom suite was everything we could have wished for, staff friendly and helpful, the spa massage was incredible and even the weather was perfect. We will for sure be back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanBrit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review from your stay with us this past weekend and happy belated birthday. I’m thrilled that you and your friends had a terrific time and thank you for choosing Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa for your celebration. When making your next reservation please be sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate for some great additional savings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,437)
There are newer reviews for Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

897 - 903 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is an exceptional resort with a variety of activities for everyone. There are dozens of wineries close ,many of them have restaurants. We really enjoyed the desert cultural centre ; this is a fantastic experience for families.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabby82184546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience along with some great pictures from your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you got to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities the resort has to offer as well as the exceptional wineries the South Okanagan has. I hope you can make it back again soon and please be sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate when booking direct with Bellstar Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I had a room overlooking the vineyards and the lake. Though the ripping wind blew our patio furniture to the S corner of the balcony, and storms blew through for a couple of days, we were able to enjoy the fireplace and the occasional sunsets and the wine. All aspects of this resort are of high quality. We thought the cultural center's self-guided tour was excellent in the fair weather we were lucky enough to enjoy. We experienced snow, sun, wind, rain--all four seasons in an hour; however, the resort itself never disappointed, from the winery to the Mica restaurant to the sauna to our beautiful and scrupulously clean room. I might mention that we received a discount for being senior citizens and for the off-season time of year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank downunder09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your great review from your recent stay with us. I’m very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. The weather can be very unpredictable during the month of April and I see you had the opportunity to take in a little bit of all our four seasons. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Spirit Ridge this past weekend for a conference and we enjoyed it very much. The room was wonderful and was very well equipped with a full kitchen and separate bedroom which was much nicer than a typical hotel room. The resort has a couple of great pools, one for families and one for adults which we appreciated very much. There is a great restaurant on site called Mica which we thoroughly enjoyed and also a lovely little market coffee shop. The conference facilities were really nice and the quality of meals served to our group was very good as far as conference catering goes. The only downside I would comment on was that the resort seems like it needs a good spring cleaning as the hallways and common areas needed some attention, it is in the desert however with plenty of wind and dust to deal with. Staff at the front desk, in the restaurant, and in the conference center were very friendly and attentive. We plan to return soon !

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Gillby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed the property along with the conference that you attended. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our Team. Please be sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate when booking direct through Bellstar Hotels & Resorts when planning your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love the setting of this resort, with views overlooking a golf course set amongst sage brush covered hills and dramatic rock cliffs in the near background.

The restaurant has an outdoor patio which is a pleasant place to have a relaxing meal and soak up the sun while enjoying a glass of local wine.

The rooms are large. well-appointed suites with televisions in both the living room and bedroom. A full-sized kitchen and eating area is a nice amenity, and the rooms were excellent value.

Underground parking was appreciated when the daytime temperatures were over 30 C.

My only quibbles were the lack of good directional signs for exits and access to the underground parking, and a front door that would not open, requiring assistance to access the building in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCMike_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa from your recent stay. I’m delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy some of this terrific weather we’ve been experiencing over the course of the last week. I appreciate your feedback regarding the signage and will ensure that is brought up for discussion. I’m sorry to hear about the trouble you had while trying to gain access to the building but am glad it was quickly resolved. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just got back from staying at Spirit Ridge Resort, yes, its a beautiful resort, we stayed in a two bedroom suite, it was very clean, confortable and very nice. Two great pools for the kids and adults, and the grounds of the resort was well kept and clean. The only issue I had was the extremely slow service! Went for Breakfast Friday morning at their restaurant which is located in the main lobby. I was very disappointed in the menu, you had only 4 choices to choose from for breakfast, thats it! very very limited, the service was very slow, there was about 10-15 people in the restaurant. The very next day went back for breakfast, there was about 6 people in the restaurant, we ordered 2 coffees and 2 omlettes, 20 minutes later, we still never even gotten our coffees....it was crazy. We decided this is a joke, the waiter didnt even apologize for the extremely poor and slow service.. unfortunately I will never come back to this resort...beautiful for sure, but the service is terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volleyball68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community from your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience you had at the restaurant – Mica Restaurant is one of our partners on property and our goal as operators is to deliver an exceptional resort experience for our guests and sadly that did not happen during your stay. Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa is truly a unique property and I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Resort and adjoining facilites including adjacent 9-hole golf course were all excellent. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
One bedroom villa was clean and tidy and daily housekeeping was good.
Winery and restaurant adjoing it were both excellent with very helpful and patient staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 435Traveller1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your review from your stay with us at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your villa along with the fantastic amenities the property has to offer. I hope you can make it back this summer and please be sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate when booking direct through Bellstar Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,225 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $126 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing