We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location, great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Spirit Ridge this past weekend for a conference and we enjoyed it very much. The room was wonderful and was very well equipped with a full kitchen and separate bedroom which was much nicer than a typical hotel room. The resort has a couple of great pools, one for families and one for adults which we appreciated very much. There is a great restaurant on site called Mica which we thoroughly enjoyed and also a lovely little market coffee shop. The conference facilities were really nice and the quality of meals served to our group was very good as far as conference catering goes. The only downside I would comment on was that the resort seems like it needs a good spring cleaning as the hallways and common areas needed some attention, it is in the desert however with plenty of wind and dust to deal with. Staff at the front desk, in the restaurant, and in the conference center were very friendly and attentive. We plan to return soon !

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed the property along with the conference that you attended. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our Team. Please be sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate when booking direct through Bellstar Hotels & Resorts when planning your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    335
    102
    65
    30
See reviews for
400
479
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love the setting of this resort, with views overlooking a golf course set amongst sage brush covered hills and dramatic rock cliffs in the near background.

The restaurant has an outdoor patio which is a pleasant place to have a relaxing meal and soak up the sun while enjoying a glass of local wine.

The rooms are large. well-appointed suites with televisions in both the living room and bedroom. A full-sized kitchen and eating area is a nice amenity, and the rooms were excellent value.

Underground parking was appreciated when the daytime temperatures were over 30 C.

My only quibbles were the lack of good directional signs for exits and access to the underground parking, and a front door that would not open, requiring assistance to access the building in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCMike_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa from your recent stay. I’m delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy some of this terrific weather we’ve been experiencing over the course of the last week. I appreciate your feedback regarding the signage and will ensure that is brought up for discussion. I’m sorry to hear about the trouble you had while trying to gain access to the building but am glad it was quickly resolved. Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just got back from staying at Spirit Ridge Resort, yes, its a beautiful resort, we stayed in a two bedroom suite, it was very clean, confortable and very nice. Two great pools for the kids and adults, and the grounds of the resort was well kept and clean. The only issue I had was the extremely slow service! Went for Breakfast Friday morning at their restaurant which is located in the main lobby. I was very disappointed in the menu, you had only 4 choices to choose from for breakfast, thats it! very very limited, the service was very slow, there was about 10-15 people in the restaurant. The very next day went back for breakfast, there was about 6 people in the restaurant, we ordered 2 coffees and 2 omlettes, 20 minutes later, we still never even gotten our coffees....it was crazy. We decided this is a joke, the waiter didnt even apologize for the extremely poor and slow service.. unfortunately I will never come back to this resort...beautiful for sure, but the service is terrible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volleyball68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community from your recent visit. I’m very sorry to hear about the experience you had at the restaurant – Mica Restaurant is one of our partners on property and our goal as operators is to deliver an exceptional resort experience for our guests and sadly that did not happen during your stay. Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa is truly a unique property and I hope that we can regain your patronage and host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Resort and adjoining facilites including adjacent 9-hole golf course were all excellent. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
One bedroom villa was clean and tidy and daily housekeeping was good.
Winery and restaurant adjoing it were both excellent with very helpful and patient staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 435Traveller1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review from your stay with us at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your villa along with the fantastic amenities the property has to offer. I hope you can make it back this summer and please be sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate when booking direct through Bellstar Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We are snowbirds from Alberta who spent the winter in Osoyoos at Spirit Ridge Resort this past winter. This a place that snowbirds wanting to stay in Canada should know more about. It is a class A resort. It is clean and well kept. The staff are cheerful and very courteous, Anything we wanted was done with a smile. There is lots to do at the resort and in Osoyoos in general. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMcDonald072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you kindly for sharing your experience from your winter getaway with us. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed spending a few months with us in beautiful Osoyoos. Thanks to guests like yourself, Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa has become one of the top destinations in the area for Snowbirds. Thank you for the wonderful review and hopefully we will see you next winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and were very impressed. The room that we received was amazing! It was basically like living in a condo for a week. The view from our room was awesome! It was great having a little deck area to sit out on. Very spacious and classy upkeep throughout the room and the hotel. Front desk was great, very friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant on the resort, and there was a minor problem with the till system (it temporarily shut down), which forced us to stay an extra 45 minutes than necessary but the food was delicious and the waitress was very friendly. Being able to walk through real vineyards was a cool experience. We were very happy that there was two separate pool areas for families and adults - although a few teenagers would go into the adult pool area and were very noisy which was kinda disappointing. Also the poolside service was very poor. Overall, our experience was very good and we would definitely stay here again - if we could afford it. Haha, the place is pretty pricey - but again for our honeymoon it was worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis S, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for contribution to the Trip Advisor community from your stay with us at Sprit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing us as your destination for your honeymoon. I hope you can make it back this summer to celebrate your 1st anniversary with us and please make sure to ask about our Return Guest Rate when booking direct through Bellstar Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have long wanted to stay at Spirit Ridge and it took several years of trying before we managed to exchange one of our timeshares for a week here.

As far as I can determine S.Ridge has hotel rooms, owned suites sold like condos, and timeshare units. No one really explained it to me properly.

The location of the complex is high, surrounded by the Nk'mip vineyards, and overlooks Osoyoos Lake to the west. We can see the town of Osoyoos on the other side. Below us right on the beach is the Nk'mip RV park, big and modern. Behind us is a rocky mountain and the 9-hole golf course.

Our one-bedroom suite is much smaller than any Interval International timeshare we've stayed in before. Not that it's a problem, the suite is fine for two. Not so sure it would be great with four guests. One bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. The living room has a gas fireplace and a small balcony with an electric bbq, which didn't work when we stayed here. There is a spa here too.

For the first time in twenty years of exchanging time shares, we had to pay $40 per night to get a view suite. We've always had a view wherever we've stayed previously. Also, these units do not have a laundry—that is one floor up and you have to pay for both the washer and dryer. A bit surprising, but not that serious.

From Spirit Ridge visitors are about 15-20 minutes from the "Golden Mile" which runs from Osoyoos to Oliver. This is the premier grape growing area in the southern Okanagan, and vineyards along with orchards line the valley floor on both sides and rise up the lower slopes of the surrounding mountains. Wine tasting is what we came for and we have loved how close the wineries are to each other. Some of the wineries also house award-winning restos and we've eaten at three, enjoying wonderful creations of the top chefs.

Spirit Ridge also boasts the superb Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre. This is a must-do tour of the pocket desert, the only desert in Canada. I did it in a golf cart, but younger and fitter visitors hike the trails keeping an eye out for rattlesnakes. Okanagan Indian Band lead the tours and give commentaries that are full of history, the flora and fauna, folklore and their myths. Magic!

Nk'Mip Cellars are in this complex too and the hotel and winery restos in Spirit Ridge serve excellent, creative food with local produce. The golf club also has a cafe where anyone can enjoy more standard fare after a round.

Apart from the small hiccups we encountered, Spirit Ridge is a good place to relax or explore. I would like to be able to click on a "Good" button, in between "average" and "excellent" but TripAdvisor does not have one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotosbyPharos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osoyoos
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Property: Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing