We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spirit Ridge
Nearby Hotels
Boundary Motel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$179
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Beach Motel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Mila Oro Resort(Osoyoos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveler rating
878
385
133
86
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
385
133
86
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursemica restaurantadult poolelectric bbqfamily poolsoaker tubwine shopnk'mip cellarstasting roomfull kitchendesert cultural centrefirst nationsbeautiful resortgreat winecorner suiteliving roomwine tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My friend and I recently stayed at the Spirit Ridge Resort and Spa. While we were guests during the off season, the two room suite was very well equipped, nicely furnished and a great place to stay. The bed was a tad too soft, and the pillows weren't very good, but apart from that there was nothing to complain about. Definitely worth a stay if you are in Osoyoos, and especially if you would like to golf, or spend a few days touring around wineries.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poul_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Hello Poul
Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review.
I'm sorry to hear that you did not find our beds to be comfortable. We purchase high end pillow top mattresses but unfortunately people find different levels of firmness to their own needs.
I am glad to hear that everything else about your stay was well received. Please join us again and remember to ask about our repeat guest rate.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Awesome location and great suites! Will defiantly be visiting again! Fantastic amenities, lovely wine tasting on site and spectacular views. We had a 2 bdrm suite with views of the mountain. Great staff and cleaning services as well as beautiful walking paths hot tubs and pools

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicacycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hello Jessica
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Spirit Ridge and were able to enjoy the amenities. Please be sure to ask about our repeat guest rate when booking next year's holiday.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We are huge fans of Nk'mip wines and were really looking forward to going to the source and were not disappointed! The resort is beautifully laid out, with wonderful views of the vineyards, Osoyoos Lake and the mountains. Our room, which was a little over $130 corporate rate, had a bedroom with a king bed and LCD TV, and a living area with a fireplace, another TV and a full galley kitchen complete with dishwasher, microwave, full fridge, dining area for 4 - 6 people and a deck with a barbecue, overlooking the vineyards. There are 2 pools on the property, a steam room, spa and the Nk'mip Cellars, which offers tours every day. There is also a coffee shop where you can buy excellent sandwiches and coffee and a nice dining room and small bar. Service is excellent and the staff were so helpful!

We fell in love with the town of Osoyoos and the surrounding area and plan a trip back a little earlier in the year so we can enjoy some of of the facilities that close down at the end of September.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share this incredible review with the Trip Advisor Community.
I could not have described the resort better. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. I am eager to share this review with our Team at Spirit Ridge as well as the Team at NkMip Cellars. Thanks again for choosing us as your holiday destination and we look forward to having you back with us sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My friends and I were planning to attend the Tumbleweed Film Festival in Osoyoos last August and a room opened up here. As we're from Seattle, we didn't know anything about Osoyoos and were completely blown away by the area and this resort! We had a two bedroom suite, huge rooms, with plenty of living space. We spent a lot of time hanging around both pools, one great for kids, while the other provided a really nice view of Osoyoos. We also made a couple of visits to the resort's winery Nk'Mip Cellars, as well as had a nice lunch at the winery's outdoor terrace restaurant. Overall, we were blown out of the water by the fact that Osoyoos existed and were very impressed that the town had resorts like this. My friends raved about the trip to their friends (who didn't know about Osoyoos) and we're already planning on coming back out for next year's film festival and bringing a bigger group back. Marvelous time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hi Leanard
Thank you for taking the time to post this outstanding review of Spirit Ridge.
Great to hear that not only did you discover Osoyoos, you also stumbled upon the most scenic resort in Town. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the winery as I'm sure that they would appreciate your kind words.
When booking a room for next year's film festival, be sure to ask about our repeat guest rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Thanksgiving weekend brought 8 of my family members together for what we expected was a memorable stay at Spirit Ridge. Unfortunately what we experienced was a complete let down. Regardless, being the family we are, we did our best to make the most of the venue and amenities.

Our journey started with a reservation confirmed in March 2012. My daughter and her husband are semi-frequent visitors to Spirit Ridge and we were so excited to gather together in this beautiful setting. We arrived early (3:30) and hoped to be given a bit of consideration for the early arrival. We walked into the reception area and there was no greeting of “Hi, Welcome to Spirit Ridge”….two ladies behind the counter continued to chat while we stood. They finished their conversation and spoke one word….Name? Once we told her who we were she determined the room was not yet ready and to give them a ½ hour. Fine, we understood 4:00 was check in. We wandered around the complex, stopped into the wine tasting room and were immediately shooed from the wine counter to the front entrance for a tasting as they were closing the back room for a big dinner that evening. We tried a few sips of wine, wandered a bit more and finally went back into reception at 3:50 to find out whether we were getting any closer to getting into the room….we were given our room keys and told to drag our feet as cleaning was still going on. We did our best, loaded our luggage and managed to get up to the room at 4:15. 3 cleaning people were still in the room still cleaning…. dishes were still in the dishwasher and floors were just being mopped. We gave them a few more minutes and they packed up and left.

After determining sleeping arrangements, we then unloaded the dishwasher and found our first surprise as dishes were put away…two bowls stuck together (these were already in the cupboard) with butter. The fridge still had residues of crumbs. Despite these few things we settled in and decided to enjoy the deck…back into the room for shoes because of the dirty dirty deck floor….Thankfully we didn’t have any little ones who might be tempted to crawl on this most disgusting surface. We then discovered we had no BBQ. A quick call to front desk who argued with us that yes, we did have a BBQ….either we were going blind or???? Finally we were able to convince her we did not have a BBQ but we certainly had the grease residue on the deck to indicate there had been one at some point. One was delivered and shame on us for thinking it might be somewhat desirable to cook on with the overloaded grease encrusted grill…..it took a team of two men to scrub what they could so we were able to eat that evening…As we scouted out the rooms we found a complete lack of cleanliness including the tray that holds the shampoos , the shower doors completely covered in soap scum, stove top in desperate need of a good scrubbing (my daughter did the cleaning), corner’s of the rooms holding dust balls, shower head in the Master coming out of the wall and rust throughout each bathroom. I also discovered something (just not sure what) that looked like a blood drip on our closet door.
Throughout the weekend we made calls or stopped into the lobby to ask for various missing items in the room including a tea kettle, oven mitts and dish soap.

Day 2 we chose not to have maid service but still charged some kind of eco fee?

Because of the condition of the BBQ we were given, we chose to use the larger one on the rooftop and booked as directed. We were told there was a deposit for cleaning the BBQ should it be required after our use. We did a quick inspection of the rooftop unit and immediately cancelled the reservation. It was as dirty or perhaps worse than the one we had with the room. No Thanks.

The next morning our daughter headed to the gym and again, more disappointment. Dirty wet towels hanging on the equipment, used paper cups thrown around the room and not a drop of water in the water cooler. She soldiered on and after her workout bought a bottle of water from the Market for $5.00! Assume it was brought in by a camel from a special spring somewhere in Austria for this price! My son and his wife tried the hot tub that evening but the scum on the surface of the water made for a less than an enjoyable experience.

Advertised Wi-Fi less than stellar. Slow, slow slow.

The final assault was the finding of a sock under one of the beds as we were making sure we had left nothing behind.

Overall we found the facility to be unclean, less than inviting and certainly not an option for our next family gathering.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaxxy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Spirit Ridge.
As discussed in our previous email communication, I look forward to speaking to you by phone once you return from your travels abroad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews