We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Spirit Ridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was our 3rd annual trip to the Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa. This property is kept in manicured condition and the single bedroom w/ double queens was perfect once again for our family of 4 and is an oasis in the desert. We had 3 rooms booked for a total for 3 families. Booking the rooms on a special rate in May made things a whole lot more affordable for our July vacation. The pool, hot tub ping-pong table and waterslide are always a hit with the kids and parents that need to unwind after a long day of touring the countryside roads wine tasting & picking fruit in the heat. Unfortunately our scheduling didn't work out to utilize the Spirit Seeker Kid'z Kamp that offered a fantastic variety of 3 hour activities for kids each day for only $20-25 each session. It helps when the weather is +30C each day to cool down poolside under the umbrellas with pool service (for those that want it). We did use the electric programmable BBQ's on the room decks each night and the full kitchen makes things more comfortable and affordable for meals. Golfing the Sonora Dunes golf course on the resort was an indulgance and were lucky with the cooler morning tee time. The course is short, but challanging none the less. Many times I hit a long iron off the tee vs hitting a wood/driver into some of the best rattlesnake habitat that borders its limited fairways. We also took full advantage of the rooftop sundecks to eat our meals and relax in our large group. Exploiting the in room winery tasting/tour coupon is a must. We learned a great deal on the tour from vines to barrel to bottle and the finer points in tasting. Horseback trail ride was a nice treat for the kids. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for this outstanding and detailed review of Spirit Ridge.
I'm tempted to cut and paste your review for our next brochure.
We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of all that we have to offer. I will be sure to share this review with our Management Team as well as the golf course and riding stables.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

great location, close to lots of winery's. Room was great. Relaxation pool was good. Food at Mica was okay but some of the dishes were bland.

Overall great experience, great location. We would recommend the resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hello Lori
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are so glad that you you were impressed by your suite and enjoyed our relaxation pool.
I will pass on your feedback to Mica restaurant as they are always looking to improve.
We look forward to hosting you, your friends and family in the future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The rooms were clean, but the water was sludgey the first 2 nights and we couldn't shower or give our 3 year old a bath. When we phoned the front desk, we were told to run the water for 15 minutes to let it clear up. We actually ran it for 35 minutes with no change!
The beach is a tiny chained off grassy area next to the RV campsite.
Other than that it was great!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfamilybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay.
We apologize for the issues that you experienced with regards to the cloudy water. We take great strides to ensure that our water is safe to drink and clean. I will look into this matter and investigate what caused the issue on the dates that you were with us.
If you would like further information about how our water is treated, please contact me anytime.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the other aspects of your holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Travelling as a family if five it can be challenging to find a destination that offers something for the whole group. Spirit Ridge didn't disappoint at all though.

The accommodation in our two bedroom suite was very good quality, modern in design, immaculately clean and very well maintained. Top marks there, well done. This was the theme in the rest of the resort too with everything of a very high standard.

We made good use of the great central kids pool which was open until 10pm and the small beach on the lake.

The resort is close to the USA border but there really isn't anything worth going to Oroville for (apart from some good Mexican food at Trinos that is!)

Kids club activities were well received by my kids (11, 9 and 7) and by my wife and I as we used the time to dine on the terrace next door with fantastic sunset views over the vineyards and lake. (You must book this in advance to get the best table however - go in and select a table you'll kick yourself if you don't!)

The kids loved the canoes for hire and the horse riding (best first thing to avoid the heat). The tube and speed boat were also great hits. All of these were additional costs which makes for an expensive holiday but spread across the time we were there, made for a memorable and varied holiday.

Overall, very good and, yes, we would all go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackCumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of our property.
The Team at Spirit Ridge have worked hard to ensure that both adults and children are able to enjoy a lengthy holiday with no shortage of things to do and see. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our Spirit Seeker's Kids Camp in order to enjoy some adult activities.
Reviews like this mean the world to us.
Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We loved this place, the apartments we stayed in were very well located with fantastic views of the lake. There was everything in the rooms, even a little welcome pack which was very thoughtful. The one negative to this place is the price of items in the market shop - for 4 cans of Heineken and 2 diet cokes they wanted to charge us over $40!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your suite and that you found the views as impressive as we do.
I am sorry to hear that you found the prices at the Market to be high. I will pass this on to The management at Mica.
We look forward to your next visit to Spirit Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a great resort , super comfy beds , and well appointed rooms . The property has everything you need , good restaurants , two beautiful pools , wine tasting , golf course , b.b.q's on your patio , and no weddings in the lobby like Walnut beach !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raidersfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Hello Raiders Fans
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are happy to hear that you found the accomodations comfortable and that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. Be sure to mention that you are a repeat guest when booking your next holiday so that you can take advantage of a 15% discount.
We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Resort is truly beautiful, the location and view are stunning. We were there for 6 nights in a 1 bedroom villa. Not sure if we would stay again we had alot of spiders in our room and bed through out our stay. We complained and they came to clean our room of the webs but said they didn't have another room for us. We made the best of it I didn't want to ruin my holiday with drama! The waiter staff in restaurant and pool and coffee shop were wonderful and that's why we say we might go back. But book a condo room far from the vineyards! At the end of the day we spent alot of money but did not feel valued as a costumer from the management. Too bad for such a lovely resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tunge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Spirit Ridge.
We are sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us.
We take pest control very seriously and work on a regimented schedule. We will continue monitoring and take all appropriate actions. I sincerely apologize for the situation and would like to speak with you at your convenience.
I can be reached at (250)495-5445 ext. 5058

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
361 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing