We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Okanagan Valley of BC is becoming famous for its wineries and associated restaurants. N'Kmip winery and the attached Spirit Ridge Resort is a "must do" when you visit this beautiful area of British Columbia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments, I must agree, the Okanagan Valley, specifically Osoyoos, is a beautiful "must do" destination with much to offer.

We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
There are newer reviews for Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

Cant go wrong! Staff freindly, amenities first class.......location awesome......I love the "give snakes the right of way" sign as you drive up the road to the lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJRCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate it! Yes, we do make sure the rattle snakes receive first class service as well! Our team prides itself on its excellent service; your comments will be shared with all departments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa, please be sure to mention our Return Guest Rate at time of booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I spent two nights at this resort and I wished I could have stayed longer!! Best night of sleep I have ever had in a hotel!! Very clean, well kept! The views were amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa.

I must agree, our bedding is quite comfortable and am happy we could provide you with a great night's sleep!

I hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

From check in to exit, our trip was excellent. The registration was efficient and the staff suggested accommodations with a panoramic view. The kitchen was clean and well-equipped. Special thanks to Jacquie and Aman.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for your short and sweet review. Our team takes pride in their commitment to providing exceptional resort experiences, your comments will be passed on and our respected Guest Services Agents will be praised for their good work.

We hope we can welcome you back shortly!

Be sure to mention you are a return guest at the time of booking for your next stay to receive our special Return Guest Rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed for one night in the desert suites building. I have stayed in this building before and so far it is my favorite because of the amazing view of the vineyard, lake and town of osoyoos. It's so serene and private, a really good getaway for anyone looking to relax and sit back. The guest services agent was very friendly and personable and my room had a beautiful layout. I love that there are 2 pools and fitness centres. I wish I could live there! I will most definitely be returning to spirit ridge in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. I am very happy you enjoyed the Desert Suites. Yes, the views are spectacular!

Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa is certainly quiet serene, private and relaxing. The luxurious private adult pool and fitness center is perfect for unwinding in the sun and fresh air.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next arrival. Please ensure, at the time of booking, you mention you are a Return Guest to be eligible for our Return Guest Rate.

Sincerely,

Mike Campol
Operations Manager
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Spirit Ridge is serene. A beautiful place to get away from the everyday, a wonderful place to holiday within Canada.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharChar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I spent four nights, five days at this resort and wish I had stayed longer. I stayed in the 'Chardonnay' Villa Section. The Villa felt like a home away from home, very clean and well kept, comfortable bed and I loved the heated tile floors in the washroom!...not to mention the view was stunning (overlooked the vineyards, lake & mountains)

The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make you feel like family....especially the front desk who helped arrange everything from dinner reservations to bike rentals.

The facilities were well kepted as well..decent gym (could be bigger though) and a great outdoor pool and hottub.

If you go, make sure to take a wine tour - a lot of nearby vineyards to explore - not to mention the Nk Mip vineyard on-site...great wine!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shani222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Operations Manager at Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review of Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed our very well thought out and appointed Villas. I must agree the views are breathtaking. We appreciate your comments regarding upkeep and cleanliness; they have been passed on to the respected departments.

I apologize if the Fitness Center was not as large as you would have liked, however, may I suggest enrolling in some other outdoor active activities such as rappelling at the Cultural Center, Horseback riding, wakeboarding as well as many other on-site activities.

I hope we can welcome you back to our beautiful "Best Kept Secret" in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Campol
Operations Manager
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort

Address: 1200 Rancher Creek Rd, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#6 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: $126 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4.5-star Spirit Ridge at Nk'Mip Resort celebrates its natural desert cultural landscape.Our accommodation is a 226-condominium 1, 2 & 3-bedroom style hotel nestled between Anarchist Mountain and Lake Osoyoos. Situated on Osoyoos Indian Band land, we celebrate our resort partner's amenities and destination attractions. The Nk'Mip Desert Cultural Centre is a hub of information on the Okanagan people where you can immerse yourself in Aboriginal Events and cultural ceremonies. The Nk'Mip Cellars are an award-winning vineyard and winery, right on the Resort. They provide in depth tours and daily wine tastings. Just down the hill is the Nk'Mip RV Park and Campground, a year-round heated playground for an active Snowbird Community. In the summer, there is a Cantina on the Lake where you can take a water taxi across to town - or invite friends to you. The challenging 9-hole Sonora Dunes golf course has a clubhouse (opening year-round shortly) and Pro Shop. The view from the tee boxes envelop the backdrop of the rugged mountain, the Lake below and a beautiful scene of the Spirit Ridge adobe-style buildings dotted with wrought iron icons, native to the area. We have a full service spa on site Solterra Desert Spa who are open year-round, waiting to pamper locals and visitors alike. Our resort weddings are becoming legendary. Photo opportunities exist from every viewpoint with the spectacular vineyard stretching out like arms to the sun, up the hill. Meander between wild desert sage, catch a glimpse of a wild herd of horses, laze in one of our outdoor pools or hot tub and wonder, "why didn't I get here sooner". Experience Nk'Mip hospitality at it's best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort And Spa
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Hotel Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Osoyoos
Spirit Ridge Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing