We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Vacation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Spot”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We have visited the Coast Osoyoos for the last 5 years in a row. The weather is always amazing, Sandy who runs the hotel is there all the time ensuring you are enjoying your stay. Rooms are right on the beach. The beach is clean, water beautiful, and the water slide is such a bonus! Having BBQs right on the beach is fantastic and all rooms have full sized fridges. Continental breakfast is basic, cereal, oatmeal, toast, coffee and juice, but who needs more than that. The workout room is adequate, a couple of machines and universal system, perfect for a quick holiday workout. Must sees are Silver Sage Winery; Hillside Orchards U-Pick Farm for fruit, veggies, ice cream, pies, and a visit with their goats; and Osoyoos Gelato. Also the Firehall restaurant and Brewery in Oliver is a great spot for a yummy meal. We spend super hot afternoons touring wineries. Most have snacks and sparkling beverages for the kiddos. Lots of fantastic golfing around too. The pool and hot tub are very chlorinated (better than under chlorinated) so don't get colour treated hair wet.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lauraslywka_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    167
    70
    38
    16
See reviews for
148
173
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Beautiful view from our room. Was on the third floor and the lake is right outside your patio. Out the front of the building right across the street is also a lake. The best views you could ask for. Breakfast was included but very appealing. Not much of a selection. One day no fruit, one day no yogurt, other then toast and cereal that was the choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

One of the more expensive motels on our trip through BC, however it is in a prime location and we had a room with stunning views across the lake. Rooms large and very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was only just passable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I chose this hotel partly for the price and partly for the reputation of Coast Hotels. I expected a reasonably priced room, that was clean and had a comfortable bed. We got those exactly. Room is quiet even with a full house. Nice location on the beach. I would come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

had a very nice room with a regular size fridge.. comfy beds, breakfast included.. not great, but coffee, cereal, fruit , and I really liked the slow cooker porridge. toast, bagels etc. muffins
sufficient .. staff had a bit of trouble booking us when we came in, computer upgrade they said. not a big deal. the room has a beautiful view of the lake, and you can just go right down to the beach, and they have a swimming area. The breakfast area was clean and quite large. we would stay there again.. $129. price will go up with the wine tours coming.. go to the restaurant across the street about 3 blks away from osoyoos .. pasta.. amazing.. had to wait a bit, but so worth it. look for lots of cars in the parking lot, forgot the name.. yummy, you will love it..

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor.. beautiful view.. common sun deck.. so all rooms use the same large dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CloverdaleCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Rooms are nice. Clean. Comfy beds. Faced the beach. Happy happy stay... Got ruined by crappiest breakfast with not real corn flakes, terrible coffee, stale Danish and PLASTIC dishes and cutlery!! I was sooo looking forward to my "tea with a pinky out" at the nice once a year get away. Sorry guys, please get on breakfast. Thats shamefull. Wont be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Last minute booking and one of the last rooms available in Osoyoos for the Labour Day weekend. What a great room! Large two room suite with queen bed and pull out sofa in living area, king size bed and pull out sofa in the living room plus full kitchen. Right on the lake and in the centre of town. Service was great, and a definite return to place for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babaramdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#9 of 26 in Osoyoos
323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel

Property: Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Address: 7702 Main Street - Highway 3 East | PO Box 458, Osoyoos, British Columbia VOH 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly upgraded resort is situated directly on the beautiful sandy Okanagan beach. We are a short 10 minute walk to downtown which hosts a variety of boutiques and sidewalk coffee shops. Our corkscrew waterslide is always a big hit open year round. Relax in our hot tub or work out in our fitness centre. You will not be disappointed with your decision to stay with us here at the Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing