We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed for two nights. It was clean and the room was nice. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. When we needed a cot they brought it up immediately, and didn't keep us waiting. The management was patient, considering we were staying in town for a hockey tournament with an entire team of 11-12 year old boys. The view was excellent, I would imagine it would be very nice in the summer to have a location right on the beach.

The continental breakfast was underrated, and honestly would be the only reason I wouldn't go back. They could really use a waffle maker and more fruit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duke265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 506 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

This hotel is in a great location with a small sand beach on the lake facing north and the southern part of the lake across the road on the opposite side. Staff are friendly. We stayed here eight nights which seemed to surprise the staff and it seemed at this time of year at least its a place people stop for one night on their journey elsewhere. But we liked friendly Osoyoos and didn’t run out of things to see and do.

We had a room with a kitchen on the top floor overlooking the lake and when sitting at the table it seemed like one was on a ship as you could see water below the window with great views of the mountain in the distance. It was end of season and a bit too cool to sit on the balcony but I’d image it was idyllic in summer.

The kitchen was fully fitted and equipped even down to an electric kettle (the first I have encountered on the American continent). A nice touch was a row of electric sockets on the work desk – usually one has to get on the floor to charge computers, phones and Kindles. Free wireless internet signal was good and reliable.

The bed was comfortable, though missing a bedside light on one side.

The bathroom was lacking fancy toiletries instead there were large refillable dispensers of liquid soap and bath gel but that didn’t bother us.

Hotel is easy walking distance of town centre and there’s a supermarket and BC liquor store close by just across the bridge.

The hotel doesn’t have a restaurant but there are several in walking distance and Shores family diner and Sol fine restaurant are minutes away next door.

Breakfast is included in the room price but since that consisted of cereals and sliced ‘wonderloaf’ factory bread only (no muffins or bagels), we bought English muffins, peaches and some good marmalade from the supermarket across the bridge and had breakfast in comfort and quiet of our room.

Overall I was very pleased with our stay because the hotel offered everything we wanted and had a superb location with wonderful views.

Room Tip: On the beach side is away frm the road and have beautiful lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LondonPontac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

After being denied to stay at the Sandy Beach Motel because we were a fun group of girls on a wine tour (apparently "our type" was not allowed to stay there!) We went to the Coast Hotel. It was a little more expensive to stay here but it was well worth it. We were on the 3rd floor, had a 2 bedroom suite with a huge balcony and an amazing view of the lake. There were 6 of us and the room slept 8 comfortably including the pull out. We were all super excited to be on a birthday wine tour so we had our music going and were dancing around. We had one little complaint in the morning as our music was up loud but once we turned it down it was fine. We were able have a really good time during the evenings without any issues. After packing up and going home, I realized i left a running shoe there (We're from Vancouver) and I called looking for it but they didn't see it. 1 week later, the shoe arrived at my door step! I was so relieved and thankful! I thought that was really awesome even though they charged my sisters Visa $10 for it, I'd rather that that than another $150 pair! Had a lovely time-best place for a group of fun people. What ever you do, don't go to the Sandy Beach "no fun" Motel! :o) The only issue with this place was being mid-Sept, there were a lot of flies, I mean A LOT hanging around the lights on the celiing in each room. We left our screen open a bit so that probably didn't help so a word of advice-keep your screens closed!

Room Tip: We were in room 304 or 301 (can't remember) but it had the best view, was on the corner (so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Great location and it has it's own private beach overlooking the Osoyoos lake. Walking distance to grocery store and restaurants even to the town center. It's an older hotel. Decor in rooms were quite out dated. But rooms are clean and spacious. Most rooms are facing the lake and it's amazing to listen to the waves while you sleep. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. I was very well rested for my long days of work. The beach were kept very clean and it was very enjoyable to sip a glass of wine watching the ducks and jet skiers after work. I've stayed in this hotel for over 10 days within this months. I felt very safe as a solo female traveler. Staffs were very helpful and friendly especially Sandy the manager and Michael.

Complimentary breakfast with basic bread and cereal.
Complimentary wifi
Swimming pool with waterslide and hot tub
free parking

Room Tip: ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casper888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel has an excellent location, right on the beach of Osoyoos Lake. It is just a hop skip and jump from downtown. There are a lot of little stores to explore and close to grocery stores and liquor store (all within walking distance). This is an excellent hotel if you have kids, the lake is very shallow and right out you door. We visited a few wineries and stocked up before we went home. My favourite winery is the Nk'Mip Winery. One night we went for dinner up at the NK'Mip Winery on the patio, what a view from there and the food and service was excellent. Certainly a highlight of our trip. The weather was sunny and hot the whole time we were there. This is our second time staying at this hotel and will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: book early if you are going during the summer, try to get one facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back to Vancouver from the Kootenays. We didn't have a reservation but check-in was quick and easy. The room we were put in was on the side of the hotel that over looked their private beach with a balcony that provides direct access down to the water. Complimentary continental breakfast was also included! Check-out was 10:30 but they allowed us to leave our car in the parking lot and stick around to enjoy the sun and sand a bit longer before our drive back to town. Their staff are super friendly and helpful as well!
We saw the pool but didn't use it, although it looked like a lot of fun judging from all the kids in there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missharrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Hotel was clean. Staff are extremely friendly and remember your name each time. Rooms are quite spacious and breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
1.3 mi away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
362 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel

Address: 7702 Main Street - Highway 3 East | PO Box 458, Osoyoos, British Columbia VOH 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Price Range: $78 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly upgraded resort is situated directly on the beautiful sandy Okanagan beach. We are a short 10 minute walk to downtown which hosts a variety of boutiques and sidewalk coffee shops. Our corkscrew waterslide is always a big hit open year round. Relax in our hot tub or work out in our fitness centre. You will not be disappointed with your decision to stay with us here at the Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing