We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best B&B in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our experience at the Spare room was nothing but brilliant! The host, Ed & Yvonne were so warm & welcoming. They made us feel right at home. The Spare room was situated on a hill beside a golf course. We stayed in the Merlot room where we had french doors that opened up to the balcony with a view of a race track. The breakfast was by far the best breakfast in town. The smoothies were to die for. YUM! This place was clean and has everything you need and more. You have to experience it yourself. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    2
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
95
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

An outstanding B&B and well worth the fairly high asking price. Up the hill in Osoyoos, with views over the valley and the (rather inactive) horse race track from the huge and well equipped balcony. Make sure you book either of the 2 balcony rooms, these offer fantastic views and are very good size with ensuite bathrooms. Yvonne and Ed are great hosts - personal, welcoming, knowledgeable, yet professional. Take Ed's recommendations for vineyards and restaurants by the word - he knows what he is talking about. The excellent breakfast is home cooked and changes daily - the best on our B&B tour. A clear recommendation.

Room Tip: 2 of the 3 rooms have direct access to the terrace, take either of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmuelos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

From the warm welcome on their deck with a cold beer to a scrumptious breakfast in their dining room our hosts Yvonne and Ed couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. Try it. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kr_perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just had a fabulous stay with Ed & Yvonne at the Spare Room. Fell upon this exquisite B & B quite by accident and what a pleasant surprise. From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome - accommodation and view is excellent and the breakfast was the finest we have had anywhere. The attention to detail was faultless and the recommendations of wineries and restaurants really made the stay so successful. Can only pass on our recommendation that if visiting the Osoyoos, this is a must.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I happened upon the "Spare Room" by chance. We enjoyed an idyllic and restful long weekend. The accommodation, the view, the breakfasts, and of course, the hosts; Yvonne and Ed were all fantastic! It's clearly rates a 10 with us! We heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritjof52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Warm and inviting best describe Ed and Yvonne and the beautiful home they have so graciously shared. This B&B is in the perfect location for all the best Osoyoos has to offer. High above the picturesque beach town, this home is within minutes from a top notch golf course, the best orchards in the world and Canada's finest wineries. How can you beat that?
Our hosts were quick to assist in any reservations or arrangements we needed to make. What a pleasure. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleenmapleridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woerden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were really very surprised to find this high end and lovely located bed & located Bed and Breakfast in Osoyoos. Ed and Yvonne, being our fellow countrymen(Dutch) were so nice welcoming us with a nice glass of wine on the deck with a breathtaking view on the mountains and the valley below and the next morning offering us an exquisite breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated with an eye for detail and elegance! If not already, the Spare Room is the best in town, Highly recommended!
Ben & Marcelle Zwinkels, Woerden Holland and Bamenda Cameroon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
1.6 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
1.7 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4205 Pebble Beach Dr, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the most cozy and elegant B&B in Osoyoos with an outstanding view over the valley and lake. We have a delicious breakfast waiting for you. We can make arrangements for you to play golf on the Osoyoos Golf Course and we can book a wine tour for you so that you don't have to drive and can't taste the wines. Let us pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Spare Room Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing